We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Shanghai Hongkou Hotel
Ranked #78 of 5,112 Hotels in Shanghai
Reviewed 17 April 2012

The hotel is a bit out of the way from most tourist attraction but it is within 5 minutes walk from the metro stops 4 & 10 interchange. The hotel had a grand lobby, and service was attentive. As SPG Platinum we were upgraded to a huge suite, and given access to the club lounge. Overall, satisfactory stay here.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
Thank hkfornow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Hongkou, Manager at Sheraton Shanghai Hongkou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Dear hkfornow,

Thank you for your comments on tripadvisor!

Please feel free to contact me if you ever plan to visit us again.

Regards

Nitin

Guest Service Manager
nitin.abbi@sheraton.com
nitin.abbi@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (833)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Shanghai Hongkou Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

433 - 437 of 833 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2012

As part of an extended assignment, I stayed at this hotel Sun-Fri over ~4 months. By the end, I knew many staff members by face and name.

The service was very attentive. When I would get in late on Sundays, my luggage from previous stays was already in my room. On Monday mornings, my freshly-pressed suit and morning call arrived within moments of each other- very impressive!

The rooms were great. My room was well-furnished and had a spectacular Bund view.

The dining room has a huge selection, but I usually ate at the lounge due to lower crowds. By the way, the lounge (best Starwood one I know) is more than enough for breakfast and dinner, and the night-time views are excellent. Don't miss out on the open bar.

I recommend this hotel for both business and couples. I had been on a business trip, but one weekend my girlfriend came up to visit and agreed that it was an excellent hotel.

Thanks again, Hongkou Sheraton!

Room Tip: Rooms ending in -08 are best
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hkbased
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Hongkou, Manager at Sheraton Shanghai Hongkou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Dear hkbased,

Thank you for your great review and it is good to see that you had a wonderful time with us.

Please do contact me if you ever plan to visit us again.

Regards

Nitin

Guest Service Manager
nitin.abbi@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

It was a very pleasant stay at the hotel. They made sure to provide a very good service and it is also a great location.
I would stay again here if I am in this area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aarti100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Hongkou, Manager at Sheraton Shanghai Hongkou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Dear Aarti 100,

Thank you for your comments and it is good to see that you had a great stay with us.

Please contact me if you ever plan to visit us again

Kind regards

Nitin

Guest Service Manager
nitin.abbi@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Nice hotel
Great views from the top floor
A little too far to walk to the tourist sites

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelbS_LP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Hongkou, Manager at Sheraton Shanghai Hongkou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Dear MelbS_LP,

Thank you for taking the time the post a review. We really appreciate it!

Please contact me whenever you plan to visit us again.

Kind regards

Nitin

Guest Service Manager
nitin.abbi@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Very good business hotel with one of the best lounges in the world!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Hongkou, Manager at Sheraton Shanghai Hongkou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Dear Amar,

Thank for your comments and it is really good to see that you had a wonderful experience in our Club Lounge.

Please feel free to contact me if you ever plan to visit us again

Kind regards

Nitin

Guest Service Manager
nitin.abbi@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
World Expo
Sheraton Grand Shanghai Pudong Hotel & Residences
Waigaoqiao
Sheraton Shanghai Waigaoqiao Hotel
Zhongshan Park
Hotel Nikko Shanghai
Hotel Nikko Shanghai
#243 of 5,112 in Shanghai
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gubei / Hongqiao / Minhang
Hongqiao Jin Jiang Hotel
Hongqiao Jin Jiang Hotel
#81 of 5,112 in Shanghai
882 reviews
People’s Square
Le Royal Meridien Shanghai
Le Royal Meridien Shanghai
#37 of 5,112 in Shanghai
2,669 reviews
The Eton Hotel Shanghai
#89 of 5,112 in Shanghai
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Shanghai

Been to Sheraton Shanghai Hongkou Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Shanghai Hongkou Hotel

Address: No.59 Siping Road, Shanghai 200086, China
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Hongkou , Sichuan North Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 5,112 Hotels in Shanghai
Price Range: $158 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Shanghai Hongkou Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 471
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sheraton Shanghai Hongkou Hotel.Our local neighborhood has it all. Our hotel is close to the Bund, considered the city’s symbol since the 1920s, and the People’s Square. We are also near the Nanjing Road, Lujiazui, and Huaihai Zhong Road central business districts, as well as the North Sichuan Road shopping area and historic Duolun Road.Enjoy your stay in one of our 471 beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites, featuring river, city, and Bund skyline views. Relax completely in our famous Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed, with a pillow-top mattress, cozy duvet, and goose down blanket. Our hotel’s unique outdoor garden and riverside setting make it the perfect place to get away from the fast pace of Shanghai.Complimentary wireless High Speed Internet Access is now available in all of the hotel’s public areas and guest rooms to meet the needs of business and leisure travelers alike. When you need a retreat from fast-paced city life, we have many options. Indulge yourself with a treatment at the Shine Spa. Sheraton Fitness Programmed by Core® Performance features state-of-the-art cardio and strength-training equipment, and our 30-meter swimming pool is illuminated by natural light through the ceiling.We offer a variety of event facilities that are ideal for weddings, dinners, product launches, and meetings. Our dedicated professionals are ready to assist you with any requirements or requests.Let the Sheraton Shanghai Hongkou Hotel be your home base when visiting Shanghai, one of Asia’s most vibrant cities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Evoline ltd, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Shanghai Hongkou Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing