We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable rooms, great bathrooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Nikko Shanghai
Ranked #770 of 5,159 Hotels in Shanghai
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Not located in the heart of Shanghai, but on a major artery. Taxis were plentiful.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Molly7300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine_Bao, Manager at Hotel Nikko Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2011

Dear Molly7300, thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback is much appreciated as this helps us improve our overall service. Your feedback was forwarded to hotel management immediately for our future training and improvement.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Always trusted, always ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

109 - 113 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2011

The hotel was good. Rooms were clean and equipped with latest gadgets with a good view.
There was not much variety in the food being offered. We preferred to eat out.
Service was upto standard.
The only con was the distance to the metro station which was quite a bit.
The hotel was pretty close to the main shopping area.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charuag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine_Bao, Manager at Hotel Nikko Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2011

Dear Charuag, thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback is much appreciated as this helps us improve our overall service. Your feedback was forwarded to hotel management immediately for our future training and improvement.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Always trusted, always ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2011

In the past week, I have stayed twice at the Hotel Nikko Shanghai, and I loved it. The place has a real feel of quality, and the rooms are fantastic. Breakfast isn't on a par with say the Intercontinental Puxi, or JW Marriott, but that aside, its a very relaxing hotel to be in. I found the staff very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. If there's one negative, the staff are very slow to take your luggage, to the extent that I was a little annoyed, and when leaving the hotel, nobody helps advise the taxi driver where it is you actually want to go. Maybe most Japanese guests speak good Chinese, I don't, and so it was a concern.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travel-devil008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine_Bao, Manager at Hotel Nikko Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2011

Dear travel-devil008, thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback is much appreciated as this helps us improve our overall service. Here we sincerely appologize for the unperfect consierge service you experienced and your feedback was forwarded to hotel management immediately for our future training and improvement.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Always trusted, always ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

The attitude of the reception desk was very cold at check in&out process. The A/C in my room did not work well. I called them twice, but it's not fixed at all.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank icephere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine_Bao, Manager at Hotel Nikko Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2011

Dear icephere, thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback is much appreciated as this helps us improve our overall service. Here we sincerely appologize for some of our staffs' cold attitude you experienced and your feedback was forwarded to hotel management immediately for our future training and improvement.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Always trusted, always ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2011

WOW talk about state of the art....... Cannot beat the location and the new construction facilities.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SavyTravelerNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine_Bao, Manager at Hotel Nikko Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2011

Dear SavyTravelerNYC,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at hotel nikko shanghai. We certainly pride ourselves on exceeding our guest's expectations.

SavyTravelerNYC we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to hotel nikko shanghai.

Always trusted, always ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Former French Concession
Okura Garden Hotel Shanghai
Okura Garden Hotel Shanghai
#42 of 5,159 in Shanghai
929 reviews
Gubei / Hongqiao / Minhang
Hongqiao Jin Jiang Hotel
Hongqiao Jin Jiang Hotel
#85 of 5,159 in Shanghai
892 reviews
Jing'an
Hilton Shanghai
Hilton Shanghai
#61 of 5,159 in Shanghai
2,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zhongshan Park
Renaissance Shanghai Zhongshan Park Hotel
Zhongshan Park
New World Shanghai Hotel
New World Shanghai Hotel
#6 of 5,159 in Shanghai
1,788 reviews
Gubei / Hongqiao / Minhang
Grand Mercure Shanghai Hongqiao
Grand Mercure Shanghai Hongqiao
#93 of 5,159 in Shanghai
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Shanghai

Been to Hotel Nikko Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nikko Shanghai

Address: No.488 Yan'an West Road, Shanghai 200050, China
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Zhongshan Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #770 of 5,159 Hotels in Shanghai
Price Range: $164 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Nikko Shanghai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Nikko Shanghai offers luxurious comfort, sophisticated facilites, extraordinary dining options in a setting where Art blends with business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Ctrip TA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TravelClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Nikko Shanghai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing