We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
43
113
99
34
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
113
99
34
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city sightseeing simple hotel strategic location english speakers nanjing bedding line
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2017

Strategic location close to everywhere. Not easy to find but cab driver helped us. Three breakfasts, but only two beds. I bought extra bed for extra money. Total price was not that high. I felt cheated anyway. Explanation about small Chinese people which like sleeping two of them in one bed sounded ridiculous. Breakfast was of Chinese standard, nothing for foreigners. Hotel was clean. Wi-Fi was poor. No signal inside our room. I used to sit next to the lift.

Room Tip: Not every room has good wi-fi signal. Three breakfast room does not mean three bed room.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ondrej K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

Great location. 5 min walk to the bund and access to the action. Our first impression of the hotel when we pulled up was a little apprehensive. We liked the location but the hotel was tucked in off the street and was older than the hotels we stayed at on that trip. If you plan to drive there the parking is very limited and cramped. As far as the hotel goes. The front desk clerk hardly spoke English but was pleasant. Our tour guide who spoke English checked us in for us. The inside of the hotel has a dark atmosphere. Our room had no views. The hotel is surrounded by larger buildings so I don't think any room has a view. The bed was as hard as a rock!!!!! The rest of the room was ok. The cleaning crew doesn't change out the bedding every morning. They just make the bed. They just have basic Chinese TV channels. They say they have WiFi. I tried many many times to access to but to no avail. They do have free breakfast in the morning. We went to eat one morning but declined to eat the food. In all we won't be staying there again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tomist1300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

The location is great 5 minutes from the Bund. The hotel is old and not very clean but ok for the price The recepción not helpful and not speaking English at all. A lot of troubles with the credit card charges, deposita etc. I would not go back despite the great location.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isabeljimenezpuente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Excellent location, and not as bad as the reviews indicates.

Rooms are big, but not very clean. Rooms were not cleaned during our stay. Sheets are placed back on bed and we got new towels. No vacuum cleaning or cleaning of toilets.

Breakfast very poor and beds are rockhard. OK pillows. View was a brick wall, 50 cm away. Entire hotel smells of smoke.

Free wi-fi but slow and unreliable

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EnClair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

このホテルは、Wi-Fiが使用不可の部屋があります。また、掃除もされていない部屋もあり、枕下のシーツをよく見ると、髪の毛が掃除されず放置されています。
朝8時より掃除が開始され、掃除人の怒鳴り合う声で目が覚めます。
Wi-Fiや掃除をホテルへ確認すると、馬鹿と言われ、無視されました。チェックアウト時には、Wi-Fiと掃除サービス料金のどちらも請求され、支払う事になりました。
繁華街からは近く、綺麗な夜景も徒歩圏内ですが、ホテルに戻るとあまりの汚さに、楽しい気持ちが半減します。
楽しむ観光旅行には不向きなホテルです。
カップル、夫婦や家族での滞在は、絶対にやめた方がよいです。
ビジネスホテルとあるように、仕事に来て、寝るだけという方にだけ適した所です。
また、特別な備品はありませんが、チェックイン時に、500元のデポジットも必要です。カウンターから見えない所にカードを持っていかれるので、とても不安でした。水は、一部屋に二本のペットボトルが置いてありますが、開封された物でした。
様々な海外のホテルを利用しましたが、これまでの中で、一番最低なランクのホテルでした。二度と宿泊先には選びません。総合的に、海外からのご利用には、別のホテルを検討して下さい。上海は、タクシーが安いですし、地下鉄も便利ですので、場所は離れていても、綺麗で、安心して利用出来るホテルを選んで下さい。

In this hotel, the room where is impossible of use is it in Wi-Fi. In addition, I am left unattended when there is the room which is not cleaned and looks at the sheet under the pillow well without hair being cleaned.
Cleaning is started at 8:00 a.m. and wakes up in the voice that the housecleaner shouts at each other.
Wi-Fi and the cleaning were told that they confirmed it with a fool, and they were ignored to a hotel. At the time of the check-out, it is requested from Wi-Fi and both of the cleaning service rate and will pay.
The night view beautiful soon is within walking distance of the downtown, but a pleasant feeling is reduced to half in excessive dirtiness when I come back to the hotel.
It is the hotel where it is unsuitable for a sightseeing tour to enjoy.
You should certainly stop the stay in a couple, a couple and families.
I come for work so that there is it with a budget hotel and am a place suitable for only to only lie down.
In addition, there is not the special equipment, but the deposit of 500 yuan is necessary at the time of check-in, too. Because I lost a card to the invisible place from the counter, it was very uneasy. As for the water, two plastic bottles were put in one room, but were an opened thing.
I used various overseas hotels, but was the hotel of the rank that was the lowest in one of this. I never choose it in the accommodations. For the use from the foreign countries, please examine another hotel generally. Even if the place is far because a taxi is low in Shanghai, and the subway is convenient, you are beautiful, and please choose a hotel available in peace.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank scorpions_jpn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews