We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,020)
Filter reviews
2,020 results
Traveller rating
1,409
455
93
36
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,409
455
93
36
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ferry station boutique hotel huangpu river heated toilet seat across the river lost heaven coffee machine studio room excellent location lounge area third floor yuyuan garden high tech breakfast was included city view wonderful hotel bottled water
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 2,020 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice Hotel, good location, wonderful views, especially the staffs Leo Qin and Mark Wang are very helpful. The room are big and clean, very happy stay here, will book again next time come to shanghai.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank miadornan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elaineli2017, 销售总监 at Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,
Thank you for your support.
We will continue our efforts to provide high quality service and perfect facilities for each guest, so that guests will feel at home and experience.Looking forward to your coming again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

OMG! Recommended by friends and totally met / exceeded expectations!
Fabulous suite with space to spare and what a view! Comfy king bed and great bath & shower
Friendly & helpful staff
Great buffet breakfast
10/10 totally would recommend this place to friends and stay again if we are ever in Shanghai again

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kerri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elaineli2017, 销售总监 at Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,
Thank you for your support.
We will continue our efforts to provide high quality service and perfect facilities for each guest, so that guests will feel at home and experience.Looking forward to your coming again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This wasour last stop in China after 2 weeks so treated ourself to something fancy. My husband found this hotel through a booking agent and enquired which room would suit best for 2 adults and a 15yo. (At the time of enquiry months ahead, their information stated a child was up to 17yo and stayed for free).
Hotel came back directly suggesting a room suitable so my husband booked it.

They then said we had to pay extra AUD110 per night for an extra bed for child. My husband instantly contacted and argued about misleading information and asked to cancel which they wouldnt allow. The booking agent then rang hotel and managed to get extra bed for no cost.

Arrive at hotel at 9.30pm after tiring long day travel to find us given a room with 1 king size bed. When asked about extra bed they said its no good anyway as the "extra bed" is only 1m long for toddlers. They said 15yo could sleep on "sofa" which was essentially a wooden bench with padded seat.

This hotel appears not to have any twin bed rooms or adjoining rooms suitable for families. They wanted us to pay for an extra room which we refused (and couldnt afford- this is not a budget hotel!).

The hotel is lovely in a perfect location. Customer service wasn't as good as it should have been for this price range. Would be a lovely couples stay but go elsewhere if you have kids over 5!!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elaineli2017, 销售总监 at Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest:Thank you for your comments. We apologize for the problems encountered during your stay. We never want to let guests experience bad experiences. I will ensure that you will thoroughly examine the problems you mentioned. If it is convenient, I would like to know more about the stay so that we can improve the hotel facilities and services.
Thank you for staying in our hotel. I hope to continue to serve you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The location was great. If you plan on using the metro be prepared to walk around 10 minutes to get there.
The staff is very nice, the breakfast was very good. Wi-Fi worked perfectly.
The room was spacious and very clean.
Would definitely stay again.
(only downside is that they charged us a ¥1000 fee and it has been two weeks and no money back in our account. Booking.com is helping with this)

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank amcnpinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elaineli2017, 销售总监 at Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest:We highly appreciate your valuable comments. We will share and follow up with our team accordingly. Sorry for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Les Suites Orient Shanghai in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very pleasant, nice and helpful staff provide assistant to follow up baggage delayed, advice for transportation. Enthusiastic to help. Healthy and variety choice of breakfast even Egg preparation is rather slow. Free coffee -tea - snack at lobby lounge.
We stay 7 nights and got free upgrade to enjoy nice view.
only concern, one of restaurant staff tended not to replace the new dining set, whether the former clients used them or not.

Room Tip: great view for the bund day & night.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank BhawanaS540193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elaineli2017, 销售总监 at Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest:We highly appreciate your valuable comments. We will share and follow up with our team accordingly. Sorry for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Les Suites Orient Shanghai in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews