We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,083)
Filter reviews
2,083 results
Traveller rating
1,448
472
98
36
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,448
472
98
36
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ferry station heated toilet seat huangpu river boutique hotel across the river lost heaven excellent location studio room coffee machine lounge area yuyuan garden third floor breakfast was included high tech city view wonderful hotel the pearl
Filter
Updating list...
1,236 - 1,241 of 2,083 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2012

This is an exceptional hotel. I chose this hotel for three days of business after reading reviews in tripadvisor. I was not disappointed but rather very pleased indeed. The modernist architecture and decor produces a serene and very elegant ambience. The somewhat intimate scale of the hotel interiors was perfect and a welcome change from the cavernous. I had a studio on an upper floor and the views were spectacular morning, noon, and especially at night when The Bund lights up. I was extremely comfortable in the room which had all the amenities one could desire. Breakfast, lunch, and dinner were excellent. The staff was first rate. The location is one of the best. I will most certainly be back and am planning to host a small business meeting there.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clifford K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We stayed 3 nights in May in a Shanghai Deluxe Riverview room and could not have been happier. The room was very large, bright and spotless with great amenities.. Unbelievable view!! The buffet breakfast was excellent and LeLounge was a great bonus.
The staff is courteous, professional and very helpful. Thank you Lucky for all of your help!

Room tip: Definitely get a riverview room!
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronnie1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Superb hotel, great location, fantastic views, large luxury suites, excellent staff EXCEPT for the restaurant for the evening meals. A lot of items on offer, including wine choices unavailable. The service was unattentive and the smell in the restaurant was unbearable - due to floors being repolished. They did accommodate the 6 of us at a table elsewhere, then forgot about us. This is outstanding accommodation and would recommend for people wanting to stay on The Bund, but choose to eat elsewhere.

Room tip: Go for one with a view of The Bund, we had a Bund Suite. View from the bathroom is amazing too!
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GnAW480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We stayed four days in May and the experience got better as time went on. First impression was of a smallish room, nice but with a few little dings on the furniture. We stopped noticing any flaws when we looked out the window over the river - view was amazing from our 18th floor room. The room was completely quiet, something we valued more and more as we ventured out onto the Bund and rest of the city which was as far from quiet as you can get! Breakfast and business facilities were good and all that was missing was a pool. Best of all, the excellent service made life easier for two shanghai novices.

Date of stay: May 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MisterPip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

When we booked at the Les Suites Orient, we knew it would be good, we were wrong. It was absolutely amazing! From the moment we arrived we were treated like VIPs, with the most minor detail considered by the staff at the hotel, from the drink on arrival to the expresso coffee available from the in-room illy coffee machine (good coffee is hard to find in China).

The room itself looked out over the bund, through two floor to ceiling windows, a massive bed and a luxurious bathroom. The staff were amazing, catering to our every whim, booking (and collecting) tickets for the Bullet Train, the Night River Cruise and even helped change our flights using their language skills to get us connected with an English speaking airline agent.

Breakfast was sublime, and the service like everything in the hotel was amazing. This is a true six star hotel - it may not be cheap, but its certainly worth it!

Room tip: Choose a River View Room, not too high up so you can see whats happening on the Bund
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brendanmeilak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews