We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience but overpriced ”

Starbucks Reserve Roastery Shanghai
Ranked #3 of 15 Quick Bites in Shanghai
Neighbourhood: Jing'an
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Jing'an
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

This was our first visit to a reserve. It was quite impressive. This goes far beyond a typical Starbucks. We had lattes which were so smooth and far superior to our typical Starbucks experience. As if Starbucks isn’t expensive enough, here the drinks were near double their usual price. It’s still worth a visit for the experience.

Date of visit: April 2018
2  Thank Alane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

100 - 104 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

We have been to the Seattle Roastery and this one may have exceeded the Seattle location. Nice experience and the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. And yes the coffee is good. I have the Siphoned Sumatra and it was excellent

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank jefffI4409CW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Impressive hardware in terms of decor. Nice location.
Indifferent staff, crowded, noisy and the atmosphere just didn’t feel right and we didn’t come on a busy day!

Incredible pricing... CNY699 for a wood tray, CNY310 for a coffee cup collar, CNY88 for a slice of cake? I thought Hong Kong was expensive...hahaha crazy

A faked place for us. No way we could sit down comfortably and enjoy a good coffee.

Maybe good for some extravagant wealthy young kids but the same cost for one here would have paid for a whole table of four in a really nice coffee shop anywhere else in the world... Melbourne, Cambridge, Lyon... you name it.

Date of visit: April 2018
2  Thank 482jackeyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

It’s hard to find a seat but looks like it is the biggest Starbucks, you will find some new staff to try.

Date of visit: April 2018
2  Thank RockyS538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

This a beautifully done up cafe intergrated with a Roastery. The staff is well trained and professional. The prices in there are a little steep but considering it’s such an unique place, it’s worth it!

The location is very convenient access from Nanjing West Train Station. Do try to go at breakfast and on week days. Was told it has a queue to get in on the weekend.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank shuyim1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Starbucks Reserve Roastery Shanghai also viewed

Shanghai, Shanghai Region
Shanghai, Shanghai Region
 
Shanghai, Shanghai Region
Shanghai, Shanghai Region
 
Shanghai, Shanghai Region
 

Been to Starbucks Reserve Roastery Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing