We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (802)
Filter reviews
803 results
Traveller rating
142
345
195
73
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
345
195
73
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking distance minute walk complimentary water nanjing st mini bar the main shopping street subway station tv tower breakfast was included the pearl river view people's square chinese restaurant bund floor china taxi
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 803 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Decent hotel. 10 minutes walk from The Bund. Loved the spacious bathroom. Room had no window but was comfortable. Stayed here 2 nights and enjoyed my stay. Good for business trips too. Plus it’s a walking distance from the city. Was a bit challenging to get a cab though due the location being a junction.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sharmini A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

This hotel is conveniently located - walking distance to The Bund, restaurants, shops.. The hotel is dated - you'll notice when you arrive - a large set of stairs to navigate with luggage.. I mentioned and was directed to a side entrance but that didn't seem much easier. but staff are very helpful. Rooms are also dated - but it was a good size suite.. and nice view - minus the "fog".. you're in the heart of Shanghai so ultimately this hotel is priced right..

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Biztravel136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

I was choosing this hotel because of the rate and most popular people booked this hotel in most online travel agent website. It was nice and great picture on the web, but seems like not that good compare the reality.

I believe this hotel was a major popular or famous at its time. Looking from the ambiance and the big size and architecture of the hotel. This was a best hotel around 2000s (maybe). The furniture and decoration kind of old looks and really looks not up to date. And some the furniture not furnished again and really in not so good condition.

The good thing was the view from the window (if you choose river view) that showing a perfect Shanghai scenery and the famous The Bund Tower and river looks. Felt like you watching a nice paintings from your room.

Try to book a river view room. The rest do not expect much, but the surrounding area full of foods and restaurant that can give you option to eat from morning to midnight.

Room tip: pick the river view room, little more price but better view
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank StanlyFredrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

Its a bit quaint setup but the view of the riverside makes up for it. Great location with Nanjing street at walking distance. Your necessities are all at walking distance and getting a cab is just a wave away.
Language is generally a problem anywhere in China but this place had few staff who you could communicate your basic need.

Room tip: Make sure you take the rooms facing the riverside at higher floors
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ipsita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

I stayed at this hotel with a group. The front staff was rude and not helpful. When checking in they said it was too much work for them to put a room deposit on each individual room, they wanted to do it as a group and have one person use their credit card. We argued with them for 20 minutes about it and eventually we did put the deposit on one card. The breakfast was small and not good. The room was small, dirty and the bathroom moldy. The hotel was not in a great area, I had to walk 15 minutes just to get to a store to buy water. It was not close to the tourist areas or shopping areas. We only stayed in this hotel because the original was under construction, and I believe we got ripped off by the tour company for putting us in this hotel instead. I would not advise staying in this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dberta9150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews