We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely pleasant stay, not centrally located hotel, but convenient to get everywhere.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan
Ranked #92 of 5,059 Hotels in Shanghai
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Extremely pleasant stay, not centrally located hotel, but convenient to get everywhere.”
Reviewed 9 February 2012

I travelled to Shanghai for leisure and decided to stay in this hotel
as it was attractive offer for a few nights. Hotel is not centrally
located, but you easily can use subway or taxi. Hotel has foreign
staff what helped me a lot to communicate, everyone was really
friendly and attentive. Room was spacious and located on high floor,
it was nice view in the evening, when all lights light up.
Haven't been in any restaurants in hotel, except for breakfast, if you
don't like asian food, don't worry, you would find plenty western
choices for morning.
What i really like is a small terrace on 6th floor where they have gym
and swimming pool, as i was in early autumn and it is still really
warm in Shanghai, i even was able to get some tan. It was nice to
relax on lay-down chair after training or swimming.
I have chance to go back to Shanghai, i would stay at this Radisson.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    205
    98
    27
    12
See reviews for
55
120
38
257
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

The hotel facilites and staff are excellent. The rooms are tastefully designed and very comfortable. As some of the other reviewers stated the value is fantastic as compared with other 5 stars hotels in Shanghai. The location is not in the popular tourist areas, but if you don't mind a 20 minute ride on the subway or in taxi this place offers unparalleled value. The neighborhood the hotel located in is safe and quite interesting. The staff speak English, the hotel can offer everything you need during your stay, and there are plenty of places within walking distance to purchase any provisions you may require.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice. I personally like the higher floors. All the rooms have floor to ceiling windo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edwin-Boss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

If you don't mind staying away from downtown Shanghai area then this is one of the best hotel values. I've stayed here the last two times in Shanghai and love the stuff, rooms, cleanness etc. The price is approximately one half of what I was paying for comparable places much closer to Bund.
Again - location is the thing you se getting discount on at this place, but Metro is 2,3 minutes away and this hotel is well worth it.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anrobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

I really don't know why trip advisor have rated this hotel as 4.5 star, it is defiantly a 5 star hotel. My family and I stayed here for two weeks and the service was outstanding. We were upgraded to a business room and recieved daily free softdrinks and beers as well as little nibblies. The beds were comfortable and the daily free buffet breakfast was amazing with a wide variety. The chefs were even more than happy to whip up some food for my daughters dietary requirements. We had free wifi and access to the immaculatly clean pool and gymnasium. We developed such an amazing bond with the staff that we were treated like we were a part of the radisson family. Arne the General Manager, as well as Julia, Cameron, Kitty, Carlos and the trainees Alondra, Iullia, and Aloe made our holiday the best we've had in 38 years. We had such confidence in the staff that we even left our 16 month old daughter with them to babysit. The hotel has 3 restaurants to chose from however we only ate at the Terrace due to the fantastic buffet that was offered and it was defiantly value for money. The train station is a 5 min walk away and it took us 15 mins to get to the city center. There is also a supermarket on the the next block away which is handy. Directly across from the hotel is a laundry mat for those who chose to wash their clothes elsewhere.
From the depths of our hearts we would like to thank you Radisson for making our stay so special we will defiantly be coming back and would highly recommend your hotel.
Eleni

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Koulmandas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

This hotel is beautiful, the breakfast is amazing. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The bathroom had both a tub for relaxing and a shower with excellent water pressure. What I liked about this location is that it isn't in a tourist area, walking around the hotel is safe and it provides the opportunity to see how daily life is.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Waigaoqiao
Sheraton Shanghai Waigaoqiao Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
People’s Square
Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World
Former French Concession
Radisson Blu Plaza Xingguo Hotel Shanghai
Shanghai Railway Station
Pullman Shanghai Jing An
Pullman Shanghai Jing An
#60 of 5,059 in Shanghai
1,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan
Address: No.210 Taopu Road, Putuo District, Shanghai 200333, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Caoyang / Zhenru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 5,059 Hotels in Shanghai
Price range (per night): $86 - $163
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan 4.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5 star full service hotel with three restaurants two bars a health centre conference centre and indoor pool.The Hotel also have a club lounge dedicated hotel cars for airport pick ups Free broadband and WiFi as well as many other features found in an international 5 star hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing