We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel, food, service, meeting services”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Hyatt Shanghai
Ranked #28 of 5,159 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Just finished a multi day meeting with a dozen colleagues from the US at this fabulous property. Rooms were great, each meal better than the next, whether in restaurants or banquet rooms, service in every outlet excellent, tips for guests on what to do, etc.. Couldn't ask for more. Will be back personally as well

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adventureofalifetime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

521 - 525 of 1,181 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2012

this is my third visit. and every time service gets better. check in was very smooth. although i was early (11am) at hotel. and they did it very fast. nice smile and welcome from staff. after that Gym and swimming pool is amazing. breakfast was great. they opened at 6 am with full service. location is nice and close to other hotels. still one of my best in shanghai like indigo hotel

Room Tip: bund view room is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank q8engrchina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Apparently the highest hotel rooms in the World (79th to 85th floor, or something like that) - at least the tallest I have ever stayed on, seen or heard of - located on the tallest building in Shanghai. Stunning views of the whole city, especially over the beautiful building where the Grand Hyatt next door is located, the TV Tower and the river. Great location, service, breakfast, restaurant atmosphere for dinner, swimming pool. O.K. crowd. Aromatherapy goodies for shower/bath/skincare and beautiful match boxes (lol!). Outdated hotel CD. Not the deal of a lifetime, but quite worth the experience.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joao M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

A challneging Hotel to get into as there are a number of Doors and hallways that you must go through just to get to the main lift to the Lobby Floor. But once inside, it is great.

Just off the lobby lounge there is a very small bar with big leather chairs. They are too small to sit in and see out the windows, but a good place to get away from the crowds of people that do not pay to go to the viewing deck.

Good service from all the staff. English was a bit challenging at time, but ok

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiwiawayMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We stayed at the Park Hyatt Shanghai twice within a two month period, so this review reflects both stays. The hotel property is located in a sterile neighborhood which I should say is a short cab ride to restaurants, shopping and nightlife. We stayed in a suite with a fantastic view overlooking the television tower. This made for a wonderful experience at night. The lobby, hallways and our room were beautifully decorated and esconced in a dark wood that created a calming mood. My favorite part of the hotel was the fitness center. The gym was a little on the small side, but it had enough equipment to meet my needs. What I truly loved about the fitness center was the pool--an incredibly large lap pool situated on a high floor.

As for the food, one night we ordered chinese food room service and didn't think it was that great--we found the food in the restaurants on the Bund much better. The breakfast area is large and the offerings plentiful.

As for the service, as Diamond Gold Passport members we were treated royally. Everyone was courteous and helpful. When we weren't happy with the view in our first room, the front desk manager bent over backwards to get us into our suite with the view of the television tower. We were also pleased with the nightly fruit and sweets they placed in our room. The doormen were also very helpful in getting us taxis and explaining to the drivers in Chinese exactly where we wanted to go.

We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jmleon72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Lujiazui
Grand Hyatt Shanghai
Grand Hyatt Shanghai
#32 of 5,159 in Shanghai
2,432 reviews
Lujiazui
Mandarin Oriental Pudong, Shanghai
Lujiazui
Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai at Pudong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lujiazui
The Ritz-Carlton Shanghai, Pudong
The Bund
Waldorf Astoria Shanghai on the Bund
Jing'an
Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai
Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai
#21 of 5,159 in Shanghai
1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Shanghai

Been to Park Hyatt Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Shanghai

Address: No.100 Century Avenue, Pudong New District, Shanghai 200120, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Lujiazui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Shanghai
#18 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#28 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#55 Family Hotel in Shanghai
#189 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range: $332 - $696 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Shanghai 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
occupying the 79th to 93rd floors of the Shanghai World Financial Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Park Hyatt Shanghai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Shanghai Hotel Shanghai
Hyatt Shanghai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing