We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST HOTEL IN SHANGHAI”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Hyatt Shanghai
Ranked #16 of 4,998 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“BEST HOTEL IN SHANGHAI”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

WOW! I loved everything about this hotel. This place is stunning! We stayed here for 6 nights as our final destination in China. If you like modern, minimalistic, high tech and luxury, this is the place to stay. The views were amazing from our rooms. I’ve heard the other room’s views are rather plain. If you can afford it go for the bund and Jin Mao view. But don’t be too disappointed if you don’t have a bund view because the reception, the pool and the restaurant … ALL have amazing views. I love the feel of the corridors and the rooms in this hotel, it feels private and quiet almost peaceful… As soon as you open your room you feel like you are “there”. The rooms are spacious, have different “shades” and lighting is spectacular. The bathrooms are gorgeous; you’ll never want to leave the shower! The food at the 100 Century on the 91st floor was so delicious that we had dinner several times there and daily breakfast. Considering the top notch facilities they had it is still disappointing that some of their staff have language challenges. I would not advise to order room service, for us, it was very frustrating. The language barrier is also true in every single hotel we stayed in China…Overall; we enjoyed our stay and plan to be back.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ale_ErikaChina2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,099 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    764
    247
    53
    22
    13
See reviews for
101
241
97
351
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

Everything was simply amazing, the building, the location, the service, the pool and spa, the room and the view over the bund from my room (87th floor) and the 101 restaurant.
one word to desribe them all.,stunning
Any centimeter of the hotel, any piece of decoration, any food presentation is perfect
great, friendly, professional service fromm all staff members.
The better hotel experience I0ve had so far,

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexdip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

I stayed here for one night was fairly impressed. This property is absolutely stunning-everything is well done, thoughtfully designed, and well maintained. I agree with other reviewers that the design is much like luxury hotels in Japan-especially sister property Park Hyatt Tokyo. Service was not quite up to par for a luxury hotel in first rate city like Shanghai. We had considerable difficulty placing a room service order in English and upon delivery discovered one of entrees was not prepared to specifications. Our server was truly clueless and unable to rectify the situation. Otherwise, food was okay but breakfast at 100 Century Ave more than made for any short comings in room service. Overall, I enjoyed staying here and plan to return when I'm Shanghai next.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 737823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kawasaki, Japan
Level Contributor
310 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

The night view from the 87 F reception was fantastic and
Jin Mao Tower (in which Grand Hyatt is located) and Oriental Pearl Tower
were bright further down.
A friend of mine showed me a room where she was staying but the room was opposite of
the view side so nothing special. If you stay there, Jin Mao Tower side is a must.
However everyplace i.e. Entrance, lobby and rooms are so dark and I thought
they were saving electricity to reduce Carbon Dioxide.

Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Keizo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

Experienced a pervert (male) walked into Park Hyatt Shanghai Spa lady's changing room today , He walked a circle and claimed he didn't see the sign outside stated Woman... I believe he reads English despite he is French , And apparently he is a regular guest too , I hope Park Hyatt Shanghai is doing the right thing and not being weak about it. The hotel manager handled it very badly, gave me some invalid reasons saying he is also a guest and he wants everyone to be happy and sent him back to the room. I am very surprised there is no one standing in front of the spa door to make sure none of the above happens, especially the door opens to changing room where ladies just stand there to get change. Thus , it is a the most expensive hotel afterall, I do expect a very reasonable reply from the group, immediately , it's already 8 hours after the incident, no one has contacted me or my husband to apologise .
On top of that, our room's toilet wasn't cleaned properly, it stinks with urine smell, I also don't expect it to happen in a park hyatt.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank richandalice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Lujiazui
Mandarin Oriental Pudong, Shanghai
Lujiazui
Grand Hyatt Shanghai
Grand Hyatt Shanghai
#26 of 4,998 in Shanghai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,263 reviews
Lujiazui
The Ritz-Carlton Shanghai, Pudong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lujiazui
Four Seasons Shanghai Pudong
Four Seasons Shanghai Pudong
#3 of 4,998 in Shanghai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
The Bund
Waldorf Astoria Shanghai on the Bund
People’s Square
JW Marriott Hotel Shanghai at Tomorrow Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Shanghai

Property: Park Hyatt Shanghai
Address: No.100 Century Avenue, Pudong New District, Shanghai 200120, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Lujiazui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Shanghai
#16 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#18 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#55 Family Hotel in Shanghai
#180 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Price range (per night): $351 - $570
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Shanghai 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
occupying the 79th to 93rd floors of the Shanghai World Financial Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Wotif.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Hyatt Shanghai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Shanghai Hotel Shanghai
Hyatt Shanghai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing