We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Hyatt Shanghai
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,247)
Filter reviews
1,247 results
Traveller rating
863
273
64
25
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
863
273
64
25
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiplomatic suiteinfinity poolrain showerjinmao towerfew floorsbottle openerjin maocentury avenuebund view roomifc mallluxury hotelhotel is beautifulfavorite hotelthe financial districtliving roomsteam roomthe pearl
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
574 - 579 of 1,247 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Everything was simply amazing, the building, the location, the service, the pool and spa, the room and the view over the bund from my room (87th floor) and the 101 restaurant.
one word to desribe them all.,stunning
Any centimeter of the hotel, any piece of decoration, any food presentation is perfect
great, friendly, professional service fromm all staff members.
The better hotel experience I0ve had so far,

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexdip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

I stayed here for one night was fairly impressed. This property is absolutely stunning-everything is well done, thoughtfully designed, and well maintained. I agree with other reviewers that the design is much like luxury hotels in Japan-especially sister property Park Hyatt Tokyo. Service was not quite up to par for a luxury hotel in first rate city like Shanghai. We had considerable difficulty placing a room service order in English and upon delivery discovered one of entrees was not prepared to specifications. Our server was truly clueless and unable to rectify the situation. Otherwise, food was okay but breakfast at 100 Century Ave more than made for any short comings in room service. Overall, I enjoyed staying here and plan to return when I'm Shanghai next.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 737,823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

The night view from the 87 F reception was fantastic and
Jin Mao Tower (in which Grand Hyatt is located) and Oriental Pearl Tower
were bright further down.
A friend of mine showed me a room where she was staying but the room was opposite of
the view side so nothing special. If you stay there, Jin Mao Tower side is a must.
However everyplace i.e. Entrance, lobby and rooms are so dark and I thought
they were saving electricity to reduce Carbon Dioxide.

Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
1  Thank Keizo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Experienced a pervert (male) walked into Park Hyatt Shanghai Spa lady's changing room today , He walked a circle and claimed he didn't see the sign outside stated Woman... I believe he reads English despite he is French , And apparently he is a regular guest too , I hope Park Hyatt Shanghai is doing the right thing and not being weak about it. The hotel manager handled it very badly, gave me some invalid reasons saying he is also a guest and he wants everyone to be happy and sent him back to the room. I am very surprised there is no one standing in front of the spa door to make sure none of the above happens, especially the door opens to changing room where ladies just stand there to get change. Thus , it is a the most expensive hotel afterall, I do expect a very reasonable reply from the group, immediately , it's already 8 hours after the incident, no one has contacted me or my husband to apologise .
On top of that, our room's toilet wasn't cleaned properly, it stinks with urine smell, I also don't expect it to happen in a park hyatt.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank richandalice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

On the surface, everything feels Japanese in Shanghai's highest hotel: starting with the understated and almost invisible street entrance, the elevated lobby; continuing with the subdued, minimalistic design of the whole place, using only the highest quality materials, dark and shrouded in silence; down to details like the heated toilet seats and the zen feel of the bathrooms. The lobby is comfortable, if a touch impersonal. The rooms are large and impeccably equipped. The food is excellent.

Sleeping on 80+ floor has its pros and cons: breathtaking views of the whole city on sunny days, although one feels detached at that altitude. On foggy days, it's a world of white cotton.

While the hardware is decidedly 6-star, the software remain a touch behind - a common issue in Shanghai, with so much growth and turnover in all businesses including hotels. Park Hyatt feels cold, in the way of a new house that its inhabitant has not imprinted yet. While the staff do their best to be helpful, they lack the polish and confidence to match similar hotels in other cities; it is probably only a question of time before they get there.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vwhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews