We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
68
84
19
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
84
19
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk yu garden walking distance clean hotel dashijie station mid range hotel western chinese people's square east nanjing station water pressure in the shower quiet street affordable hotel rmb per person wifi worked well convenient location stay there again hotel is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice hotel, at walking distance from the Bund, Yu Garden and lots of shops and restaurants. I also saw some dance clubs close by. The hotel itself is modern. The room I stayed in was rather small, but everything I needed was there. The bed was comfortable and so was the shower. Staff is helpful and speak reasonably English, and downstairs is a nice bar cum restaurant with a good breakfast for not too much money. The hotel itself was also excellent value for money. Actually, I thought it was surprisingly cheap for what was offered. I definitely would go there again!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Henk D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wander719151, 客户关系经理 at Campanile Shanghai Bund Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for writing about your stay here at Campanile.This is always an oppprtunity to get a true reflection of our service and see how we can improve and remain strong.Hopefully we will see you again,Merci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Loved this hotel! Staff was nice. Breakfast was the best we had in China. Huge assortment of Western and Chinese options, a fantastic coffee machine, and chocolate croissants to die for. We paid 50 RMB per person per day for breakfast when we checked in, which was cheaper than what hotels.com was charging for the package. The room was on the small side, but well equipped and clean. Bed was comfortable. WiFi was fantastic, which is not a guarantee at Chinese hotels. Located next to a nice park full of locals, and about a 20 minute walk to YuYuen park. Easy to get to if you map your route properly. Also about a 10 minute walk to Dashijie station, with a ton of great restaurants on the way. Highly recommend!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Keith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wander719151, 客户关系经理 at Campanile Shanghai Bund Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for writing about your stay here at Campanile.This is always an oppprtunity to get a true reflection of our service and see how we can improve and remain strong.Hopefully we will see you again,Merci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The location of this hotel is great, with the Bund and Yu Garden within walking distance. You can get to the hotel rashly by metro to Yu Garden station and walking for about 5 minutes. The room was nice, modern looking and clean. The only issue was the shower that was barely lukewarm. There is a 24/7 corner shop just outside the hotel, which is useful too.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Federico Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wander719151, 客户关系经理 at Campanile Shanghai Bund Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us at Campanile.We use all feedback to ensure the standard of our service is at the highest possble standard.I’m sorry to read that,we apologized for your mentioned,but we promise that it will be improved as soon as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights and was very happy with it nice large room which was spotless and very quiet.located within a 15 min easy walk to the bund and 15 min walk to nanjing road the area is safe as is most of China to walk around and there are restaurants and shops located near by..would highly recommend this hotel and very good value for money

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank philiosfog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wander719151, 客户关系经理 at Campanile Shanghai Bund Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for writing about your stay here at Campanile.This is always an oppprtunity to get a true reflection of our service and see how we can improve and remain strong.Hopefully we will see you again,Merci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

My partner and I stayed for a few nights and what more could you need. The room was lovely and clean, the staff were helpful, we enjoyed the walk in at night to see the night life all lit up, would definitely stay again!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jade H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wander719151, 客户关系经理 at Campanile Shanghai Bund Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you for writing about your stay here at Campanile.This is always an oppprtunity to get a true reflection of our service and see how we can improve and remain strong.Hopefully we will see you again,Merci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews