We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
67
84
19
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
84
19
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk yu garden walking distance clean hotel dashijie station mid range hotel western chinese people's square east nanjing station water pressure in the shower quiet street affordable hotel rmb per person wifi worked well convenient location stay there again hotel is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Loved this hotel! Staff was nice. Breakfast was the best we had in China. Huge assortment of Western and Chinese options, a fantastic coffee machine, and chocolate croissants to die for. We paid 50 RMB per person per day for breakfast when we checked in, which was cheaper than what hotels.com was charging for the package. The room was on the small side, but well equipped and clean. Bed was comfortable. WiFi was fantastic, which is not a guarantee at Chinese hotels. Located next to a nice park full of locals, and about a 20 minute walk to YuYuen park. Easy to get to if you map your route properly. Also about a 10 minute walk to Dashijie station, with a ton of great restaurants on the way. Highly recommend!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Keith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wander719151, 客户关系经理 at Campanile Shanghai Bund Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for writing about your stay here at Campanile.This is always an oppprtunity to get a true reflection of our service and see how we can improve and remain strong.Hopefully we will see you again,Merci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The location of this hotel is great, with the Bund and Yu Garden within walking distance. You can get to the hotel rashly by metro to Yu Garden station and walking for about 5 minutes. The room was nice, modern looking and clean. The only issue was the shower that was barely lukewarm. There is a 24/7 corner shop just outside the hotel, which is useful too.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Federico Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wander719151, 客户关系经理 at Campanile Shanghai Bund Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us at Campanile.We use all feedback to ensure the standard of our service is at the highest possble standard.I’m sorry to read that,we apologized for your mentioned,but we promise that it will be improved as soon as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights and was very happy with it nice large room which was spotless and very quiet.located within a 15 min easy walk to the bund and 15 min walk to nanjing road the area is safe as is most of China to walk around and there are restaurants and shops located near by..would highly recommend this hotel and very good value for money

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank philiosfog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wander719151, 客户关系经理 at Campanile Shanghai Bund Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for writing about your stay here at Campanile.This is always an oppprtunity to get a true reflection of our service and see how we can improve and remain strong.Hopefully we will see you again,Merci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

My partner and I stayed for a few nights and what more could you need. The room was lovely and clean, the staff were helpful, we enjoyed the walk in at night to see the night life all lit up, would definitely stay again!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jade H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wander719151, 客户关系经理 at Campanile Shanghai Bund Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you for writing about your stay here at Campanile.This is always an oppprtunity to get a true reflection of our service and see how we can improve and remain strong.Hopefully we will see you again,Merci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

This is a relatively small hotel situated close to Metros and some interesting shopping and eating areas. The staff proved to be friendly and helpful and their English was a considerable improvement on many front desks that we experienced in China.
Not as lavish as many of the larger hotels but better value than most and located in an interesting area, quite close to shops, tourist attractions and eateries.
Our room was large, comfortable and served by an efficient lift, a very good breakfast and a small café. A few minutes from the impressive Metro system and a stone's throw from a small green and shaded park where one can sit & watch locals playing cards and doing tai chi.

Stayed: September 2018
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wander719151, 客户关系经理 at Campanile Shanghai Bund Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Thank you for writing about your stay here at Campanile.This is always an oppprtunity to get a true reflection of our service and see how we can improve and remain strong.Hopefully we will see you again,Merci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews