We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yun's Paradise Hotel
Nearby Hotels
USD 183*
USD 120*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 204*
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 172*
USD 160*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 969*
USD 447*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi(Shanghai)
USD 324*
USD 252*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 294*
USD 239*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Kunlun Jing An(Shanghai)
USD 173*
USD 144*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 273*
USD 239*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 409*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 517*
USD 300*
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
48
148
77
26
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
148
77
26
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyuan gardenschinese optionsquiet roomshort walkvery nice hotelchinasubway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

If you are a finicky person, aspects of this hotel will bother you. There are spots where the wallpaper is peeling and minor damage in places, etc. If you are not a persistent nitpicker, then this hotel will be perfectly fine. Conveniently located about a ten minute walk from the metro and fifteen minutes from the shopping district in old town and the gardens. Hotel has almost a Las Vegas feel to it, with the faux Roman fountain out front and flashy fights at night. Front desk staff were friendly and spoke excellent English. Rooms were comfortable and well stocked. Cleaning service was prompt and thorough. The wifi could be spotty at times, but I was able to FaceTime with my family back home. The breakfast buffet was quite extensive and varied. People who may want "Western" cuisine might be lacking for choice (look, this is China; enjoy the fantastic local options!).
A good choice for a hotel, with some decorative rough edges.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Grizinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

Staff don't speak English well..hard to communicate and ask simple things. The hotel itself was really good. Room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet had many options including a continental breakfast.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Bhavna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Simply said, the experience was really bad. Initially the pictures promised fairly nice rooms etc. but the reality was something completely different. After check-in we arrived our room and then the reality hit us. Well, to be honest, as soon as we got out of the elevator, we were able to smell the worn out carpet that was most likely never washed. Nevertheless, once we got into our room the only word we got out of our mouths was "filthy". Room was dirty all over, carpet had so big stains on it that it looked like someone died on it. Mold in the bathroom, mold on "minibar" price list, broken lamp covers, a lot of someone's hair on the floor... So it truly gave a new definition for paradise. We asked the front desk to clean our room or take care of it otherwise, but once we came back from dinner, nothing was done. So we were forced to change a hotel late in the evening because our room was simply disgusting. I'd highly suggest to look for another hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DentHarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

It is well located specially close to yun garden market which is so beautiful at night, and the yun garden subway. Not far from downtown, use bus 66, you will get the gorgeous downtown shanghai, where you find most brands, people dancing and singing...The rooms are good and the personal are nice ... There banks nearby just outside the hotel where you can exchange money

Room Tip: ask for window or balcony
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 116joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016

First impressions are great as the exterior is imposing. The rooms our group stayed in were in need of redecoration: peeling wall paper, cracked tiling and mysterious fungi growing in the bathrooms. Breakfast was very uninspiring for western tastes. When we tried to order form the bar in the evening there was very limited stock, high prices and very poor service.

Stayed: November 2016
1  Thank Janedavid2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews