We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
355
37
9
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
37
9
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lunch and dinner fish other guests sea snakes local village day trip the managers a special place wonderful staff scuba diving paddle boarding low tide boat ride bar area suva airport meal plan food was amazing
Filter
Updating list...
306 - 311 of 408 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2011

If you are looking for a tropical paradise to relax in, luxury accommodation, beautiful scenery,
fantastic food and excellent staff then this is the place for you. We recently had 3 days in
Toberua and loved it. The staff were amazing, the accommodation spacious and spotless,
food delicious and music at meal times delightful. The resort was well equiped for various
activities. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Our room on the ocean side was great.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank kiwitraveler51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Toberua is the real deal. It is a true island paradise. It really does live up to your island holiday expectations and deliver more. It is set on the most beautiful little island with only 15 Bures. Each bure has its own beachfront view and access and they are really roomy. It really is as it good as it looks in the pictures.
The beds are great. We were on the windy side of the island so it was a little noisy at night time...but better than listening to a disco on Denerau while you are trying to sleep. The otherside did not hear the wind at all.
What Toberua does not sell well enough is the snorkelling. It is excellent. We were taking out for a snorkelling trip every day. There is no additional charge for these little trips and in the 5 days we were there we only went to one spot twice so the variety of fish and coral was superb.
Everyday there is an eactivity plan so if you want to be active you can. Otherwise you can chill out by the pool, in front of your bure, on your hammock or out on the beach. So many options....no fighting for sun loungers here!!
Food was good value and every day was different. Its not fine dining but it is pretty good and there is lots of it. The meal plan is good value.
We were told by friends before we left that the Suva side of Fiji is the wet side and the weather is not great. Well we watched all of the rain pass us by and go to the mainland. We had great weather for our stay.
The staff are wonderful. So friendly and easy going. They really do make your stay special. This is a great place to get away from it all and really relax. It is like having a big warm fijian cuddle for a whole week! We loved every minute of it and will be back for sure!!

Room Tip: We went for the tropical bure which we thought was lovely. It was on the windy side of the island, otherwise there is not much difference.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SolariWalnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Our extended family and friends traveled to Toberua for a birthday and found the most beautiful Island and staff imaginable. We did not ever want to leave and I am still being harassed to go back!
I almost wish we hadn't gone as it was so hard for us to leave. But we will return!

Love the island, the staff, the diving, the food, Zac's cocktails are a must!

Room Tip: All teh rooms were great!!
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SaraJane922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

What an amazing holiday destination. We have never been so warmly welcomed and treated at a resort. We have done the Intercontinental thing but I would have to say this is so much better. The staff make a point of getting to know you and we also got to know some of the guests and our last dinner was around a communal table with lots of laughs. I loved the fact that I only wore shoes to play reef golf (a hoot) and for the village visit (also a must). Overall an amazing holiday destination.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Janet0559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We recently went to Toberua Island for a family holiday. We were quite a large group ranging from 16 months to 70 years old! Each and every one of us had a fantastic experience in Toberua. The burre's are brilliant..very airy and spacious..especially '3'. The restaurant was really really great...we loved the choices and always found something delicious to eat.
All the staff are just divine, we loved Zach at the bar and Masi in the band. Joanna from housekeeping was also a beautiful babysitter.
We would all love to come back again one day.
Highly recommend Bird Island and Picnic Island.
P.S. Request the spinach balls in Tamarind sauce. YUM.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
4  Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews