We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Navini looking amazing”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Navini Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Navini Island Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Navini Island
Certificate of Excellence
Bellingen, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“Beautiful Navini looking amazing”
Reviewed 4 June 2016

We have been back to Navini twice since I last reviewed.
The same happy smiling, helpful staff were there to look after us thank you all.
Expected to see a difference after TC Winston but you would not know it had happened, everything was looking good.
So many wonderful changes .
Renovations commenced on our last trip are now almost complete with 8 of the now 11 bures renovated and redecorated. So tastefully done. The bathrooms spacious. Two new king bed bures with outdoor showers and gazebos with daybeds, created from the old 'villa', Windows moved to take in the beautiful view from bed to ocean. Bure one now has a new king bedroom with ensuite added. Really beautiful. Now families or couples wanting to share can do so with privacy in lovely 2 bedroom accommodation with renovated bathrooms and the option to add singles for more if needed.
The remaining 3 bures are a work in progress with only the bathrooms to be renovated.
Was delighted to find a couple in residence when we arrived that I recommended Navini to . They kept thanking me, it was just what they wanted and more. It is nice to get feedback. Its also nice to know this site is helpful.
Even though the reef is not what is used to be, due to mother nature, there is still so much to see, turtles, sharks, eagle rays, spotted rays and so many fish and yes the coral is growing back. The snorkeling trips, included in the tariff take you to some great snorkeling spots. Beautiful schools of pale pink jelly fish has us enthralled.
Met a few returnees who like us just love to come back and from the feedback we heard I think their will be many more from the first timers.
Food was excellent and a program to use Fiji grown where possible is underway and a Chef from the program was there offering some innovative ideas.
December won't come around soon enough for us. Moce.

  • Stayed May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HOOKED ON FIJI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    37
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
99
201
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2016

If you want a real escape & don't need to be entertained, this is the place. This is a very small, intimate island getaway that caters to the few guests (only 6 when we arrived) that stay in one of the 10 bures. The staff are beyond excellent, the food is amazing and the tranquility the best. No tv, air conditioning, wifi (that works), just peace and relaxation. Daily outings are available for snorkeling, fishing and island visits. Paddle boards, hobicat, kayaks are also provided. All meals are communal and offer a great social time with other guests. This island is easy to get to and the resort provides transport from the airport to the marina where a short 35min ride gets you to the island. We would return in a heartbeat!!!

Room Tip: One side of the island has a better breeze than the other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2016

We scheduled to stay for 9 nights. We went mainly for what was described as excellent snorkelling. It was very poor. It was very hot, with no a/c and no fan in the room. We had 2 fish meals - actually one seafood and one fish - in the first two days. Both were frozen, not fresh. In the middle of the pacific? After 2 nights we arranged to change our flights at great expense and go to New Zealand. A sad and expensive mistake

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulandgilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaviniIsl, Owner at Navini Island Resort, responded to this review, 6 May 2016
Hello paulandgilli

We are sorry that Navini did not meet your expectations.

Navini’s reef sanctuary includes an incredible amount of fish and other sea life. Furthermore, as many of our guests are avid snorkelers, our complimentary morning trips often visit other reefs as well.

January, when you stayed with us, is typically the warmest month of the year. However, all our bures face the sea and they all have ceiling fans, as well as large louver windows.

Fish are freshly caught by our staff. When the fishing is good, some are swiftly frozen for use when the catch is low.

During your stay you mentioned that everything on Navini was “as advertised", but that it was just not for you. However, a large number of our guests return again and again, often with friends and family, which suggests that it is a great destination for many people.

We hope that your New Zealand stay was more to your liking.

Vinaka
Simone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aston Clinton
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Navini Island was the perfect location for us. We went for 8 days from the 27th of March. We wanted to find somewhere in the Pacific Islands where we could take our daughter, husband and two children ( 8 and 10 years old) who live in New Zealand where they could snorkel with and see corals and the beautiful fish that reside on the reefs, and if lucky even see a turtle, a sting ray or a shark. All of these dreams were met while at Navini. Each day we were taken to different reefs ( at no extra charge ) where we saw a variety of fish and corals and when combined with the house reef at Navini itself we were able to see more fish than we will ever remember.
We also saw dolphins and big wave surfers on another trip
I have attached some photos of the fish/ turtles/sharks we saw which will be a memory for life for all of us
On top of this Navini is a real family resort. There are no swimming pools or gyms or televisions in rooms , but once you realise this is your island Paradise to share with only a handful of people then who needs all these complications. All the staff are lovely and totally focussed on you having a great time. The food is great with choices at all meals to suit all tastes. There are paddle boards to use and a small shop to provide any basics you may have forgotten !! We even had fresh coconut from one of the many trees on the island after a fit member of staff climbed up the tree for us which both girls loved. You can stay in pristine hotels anywhere in the world, but to find a tropical island like Navini is a Dream Come True !!

Stayed April 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulW888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2016

I have been to Navini 3 times. Love this place. The staff is so friendly. Everyone addresses you by first name. Bures are clean, quiet, comfortable and right on the beach. A few steps out the door and you find white sand and great snorkeling. There is no A/C but we didn't find it necessary as ocean breeze was perfect. Not a huge resort with a pool but we didn't want that. If you want quiet this is the perfect place.

  • Stayed May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovetotravel-SueR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Navini Island
9.2 km away
Tropica Island Resort
Tropica Island Resort
#3 of 3 in Malolo Island
595 reviews
20.4 km away
Tokoriki Island Resort
Tokoriki Island Resort
#1 of 2 in Tokoriki Island
1,409 reviews
8.8 km away
Likuliku Lagoon Resort
Likuliku Lagoon Resort
#1 of 3 in Malolo Island
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
Castaway Island Fiji
Castaway Island Fiji
#1 of 1 in Castaway Island (Qalito)
907 reviews
18.4 km away
Matamanoa Island Resort
Matamanoa Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Matamanoa Island
1,079 reviews
8.2 km away
Musket Cove Island Resort
Musket Cove Island Resort
#2 of 3 in Malolo Lailai Island
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navini Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navini Island Resort

Property: Navini Island Resort
Address: Navini Island | Western Division, Fiji
Phone Number:
Region: Fiji > Mamanuca Islands > Navini Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Navini Island
Price range (per night): $479 - $484
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Navini Island Resort is a small private island resort in Fiji, just one hour from Nadi Airport. Guests are met on arrival, transferred at any time, takes 1 hour. Navini is surrounded by white sand and a magnificent coral reef sanctuary. All 10 bures are beachfront, four types including Family Villa, Deluxe Premier with outside daybed, Two Room and Premier. Complimentary daily outings and use of water sports equipment. No day trippers. Fresh fish, fruits, local and traditional meals; fully licensed restaurant. Fijian entertainment. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Navini Island Hotel Navini Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing