We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (981)
Filter reviews
981 results
Traveller rating
601
284
56
22
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
601
284
56
22
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dick's place trader cafe garden bure fish malolo cat yacht club curry night main restaurant deep water free activities fiji water fiji time snorkeling trips sand bar stand up paddle boards port denarau local village
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 981 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2020 via mobile

Have been to Fiji several times and stayed in various accomodation both on islands and the mainland down the Coral Cost. However Musket Cove is by far the best place we have stayed at. Others have been more luxurious but none have had the atmosphere, the pristine aqua waters and the feeling of total relaxation as Musket cove. The staff were like every where in Fiji wonderful. The food was exceptional and the Lagoon Bure was large and very comfortable with floor to ceiling wooden shutters and a large deck over the water. You can either swim in the massive pool with swim up bar or walk a few metres to the beach. Will definitely go Bach. For us this time of year is perfect as it is before the very busy season and therefor was quieter.
Beautiful place ,well maintained and the food and drinks were not expensive about the same as in Australia

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank DingleyDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020 via mobile

Just done another trip to musket cove. I was a little harsh on them last time but they have done a wonderful job on all those little things now. The mosquitoes were hardly existent which is a big plus to our family and myself. The food which was quite expensive still is a little high but what can you expect, it’s an island and produce is hard to get in. The Fijians are the most beautiful people in the world, we went for a hike across the way and came across the locals in their villages and they simply were incredible and amazing. The say people make a town, a country, an experience and they certainly did that once again. We will be back to have a great family holiday or just a surf trip with my mates. Well done to musket cove and Fiji. See you soon

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2020

Our beach front Burre was beautiful, although the air-conditioning was weak. We did have to wait for the water to get hot. The bed was fine. The restaurant was very good. The pool is beautiful. They offer a free snorkeling trip a 9 AM daily and a $10 snorkeling trip some afternoons. I would stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2020

We had an absolutely wonderful stay here. Our first stay was at Barefoot Manta Island up north and while that was an amazing place on its own, it was also one of those places where you're on a small island where your feet are always sandy and you don't exactly feel that clean the entire time - Musket Cove, on the other hand, was a nice upscale (to us) and clean modern resort and still with the friendly Fijian hospitality.

Before arriving, I coordinated with Kini from their team who was very helpful about giving me the info I needed to arrange my transportation to get to the island. Since we were coming from the Yasawas up north, we had to do a private transfer from Beachcomber Island to avoid going back to Port Denarau. After we got off the Yasawa Flyer, two friendly guys from Musket Cove picked us up off the boat (one was named Jerry) and we had a 40-minute exciting ride to the island. Upon arrival, we were greeted very warmly and the check-in process was easy. Since it was the low season and availability was there, we were upgraded to a beach bure which was REALLY nice, as well. Compared to our last place's bure which was just a humble hut with a bed (no offense since it had its own merits like being literally 10 feet from a gorgeous beach), this place was spacious, nicely designed, and comfortable.

Food was good for us - the breakfast buffet was very western with omelettes and bacon, and for dinner we ate once at the restaurant and once at the cafe, both of which we enjoyed.

There's an area behind the beach bar where you can snorkel, but personally, it wasn't that nice nor clear. Instead, I would recommend inquiring with the dive shop about their daily snorkeling tours (at the time, 20FJD for the morning one which I did, and free in the afternoon). The morning tour took us out on a boat about 10-20 minutes out, and the waters were completely teeming with fish - amazing experience!

Musket Cove offers different activities each day, and one of our favorite memories was on our last night when we got to try some kava, and then they also did a traditional meke dance performance. You could see the staff having fun doing the dance (some seemed to be new and learning the dances which added to the fun vibe) and we enjoyed watching it.

Our departing ferry was in the mid afternoon but we were also lucky enough to get a late check-out which was appreciated, as well.

Overall, a very lovely stay!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank darholll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2020

We LOVED our stay at Musket Cove. The staff there made all of our transportation arrangements and all went off without a hitch. We landed in Nadi at 5:15am, went through customs and the musket Cove representative was waiting for us in the arrivals hall. We were transferred to the port and right onto the Mololo Cat. The sun was out, the water was beautiful and the staff of the hotel met our boat with a song and a refreshing drink! Our lagoon bure was lovely. The place is a bit worn in but we loved the intimacy of being with a smaller resort - kind of like an old fashioned family summer camp. The snorkeling was wonderful. We stayed 2 nights - 3 would have been better!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank niekampus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews