We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
193
45
11
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
45
11
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish laid back low tide boat ride vinaka vakalevu sea life water sports island resort other places delicious food dive shop low key meals were great feel like family palm trees fijian hospitality magical place
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

White sandy beach, traditional bure accommodation units, activities for the entire family, very affordable.... what else could you want?

It's a short 30 minute boat ride from Bau landing, which is around 30 minutes from Suva central. The island boat is very comfortable and makes the passage easy. We arrived at the impressive jetty, something you don't expect to see at small resort island off the coast of Suva.

We were greeted by reservations staff and our bags were taken to our bure. We were also offered a fresh juice smoothy as a welcome gift, it was very fresh and tasty. With clean accommodation and clean amenities, its a step above every other flash packer accommodation around.

The food is quite fantastic. I know big call for someone who loves his food, but seriously, for the affordability of this resort, the food is outstanding. Buffet offered for breakfast, lunch and dinner when you add the food package to your accommodation.

Then, activities - well whatever you are up for I am sure they can arrange it. My brother loves spearfishing so they organised for one of the resort boats (for a fee) to take us out fishing and spearfishing in the permitted zones. Some of the areas surrounding the island are "Tabu" which means areas are off limits for fishing or spearfishing. This protects the sea life that lives close to the island and means the snorkelling around the island is some of the best I have ever seen. Other guests who have travelled the world commented that its the best snorkelling they have experienced.

There is also an indoor / outdoor gym - for those who want to enjoy some gym time. Its got the basics, but the outdoor part has a few cool resistance training apparatuses.

It is perfect for families, kids can roam free on a small island that is safe and easy to navigate. You can walk around the perimeter of the island in around 20 minutes. There are lots of kids activities, but the best part is simply playing in the sand, swimming in the ocean and finding lots of hermit crabs.

Having lived in Suva for over 5 years, its a go to spot for any long weekends or school holidays. It's usually only booked by small groups, so you usually have access to the entire island by yourself on some days.

OH - and they have hot showers. A new addition, but makes a huge difference after a day in the sun and surf. Well worth the time and money to get your family over here for a getaway.

Room Tip: Beach front Fiji Bures
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank FijiFriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

A weekend trip to Leleuvia to celebrate a friend's birthday, along with a number of other families was a resounding success. Leleuvia is the hidden gem located just a short trip from Suva via speedboat.

Bures are basic, but clean and well maintained, with how showers and clean facilities in the communal shower block. Kids were kept well entertained all weekend through a variety of watersports (including the popular ocean trampoline), safe, clean beach and friendly staff. The island is small enough so the little ones can be safely monitored, but also big enough to find a quiet spot for some solitude.

Staff are magnificent, and a well stocked bar ensures everyone has a good time. Meals are set, with a good quality and quantity, and the staff even catered to provide options for gluten free and vegetarian diets.

For a few days away from it all in picture postcard Fiji, Leluvia is the place for you.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baroncampbell2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

We just loved this place.
It was so quiet, I think we were maybe only 3 couples staying at Leleuvia Island resort.
The place is amazing, you can walk around the island at low tide. It’s really impressive because you can see what the cyclone left behind the beauty of the island (in feb 2016)

The traditional privates bures are exceptional, they are in front of the ocean, maybe 10 meters so you have a perfect view and it’s always windy in this part of the island so it’s perfect when you sleep it’s never too hot.

You can do snorkeling for free and marine life around the island is amazing !! Best coral I’ve ever seen in my life (Thaïland, Australia)
You can also rent paddles for free.

It’s really all about relaxing it’s just a magic and quiet place.
If you walk through the island for sunset you will find 2 chairs in the send hidden from the rest of the island where you can enjoy a romantic sunset.

Water is clear blue and so enjoyable.

Meals were great but not exceptional.
I think the reason is that we were really few customers and they were a bit lazy at cooking.

Staff is great but not exceptional aswell. Again, as we were not many customers there was not that much activities.

For showering you’ll find a very nice and unusual bathroom, we loved it.

We loved our stay at Leleuvia and would definitely come back!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

We loved everything we have seen and done. Confortable and cosy without being fake, very clean and well kept, wonderful setting, lovely and friendly staff all the time smiling and making you feel welcome!
Great experience snorkeling, we have not tried the scuba diving, but we have kayaked all around the island.
The only minor point for us was the catering: the food served was tasty and well cooked, but for us there was just too much meat! We are not vegetarian, but meat twice a day everyday was really too much! I was expecting more fresh fish, coconuts' drinks, more vegetables and rice, not lamb (twice in three days!) or Shepard's pie!
However, i would come again anytime possible!
Thanks to all!

Room Tip: Only bure with ensuite are 12 and 13
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mollica62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

After a rough upwind trip from Levuka we we're glad to find this jewel of an island resort. Fijians are always the most helpful and welcoming and this staff met the five star rating. We had a lovely snorkle on the outer reef and enjoyed 2 meals and ice cream in their restaurant. Meals were good but nothing fancy. Cc machine was a challenge and our FJ cash was limited so we choose to eat the last meal on the boat. We would definitely go here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank cb4fullcircle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews