We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blalock Seafood and Specialty Market
Save
Review Highlights
Raw Seafood to take home

We are landlocked at home and always want to take some fresh fish home. Blalock will load us up... read more

Reviewed 18 November 2018
321jamief
,
Tupelo, Mississippi
via mobile
Fresh Seafood

Nice little seafood shop, shrimp and fish available. They also have frozen Cajun and creole... read more

Reviewed 3 September 2018
rustybob64
,
Dahlonega, Ga
via mobile
Read all 84 reviews
  
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
69
12
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
12
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh seafood shrimp royal reds gulf shores visit to orange beach cajun seasoning condo lb boil purchasing grill cooler
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

First visit to Orange beach and was certainly not let down by my fellow trip advisors. This place is a must stop for anyone who loves to cook great food. My 12 year old daughter and I love to cook together and this place supplied an amazing experience for our whole crew of 10! From the Trifin, to the fresh gulf shrimp and crawdads with sashimi grade tuna. The correct spices and sides made this a most memorable experience for some of the kids who never tried any of these treats. The suggestions were spot on when we asked for advice specific to our needs and it was one of the nicest seafood feasts we have ever had. Feed ten of us to the very full state for $100 including spices. This meal we created easily would have cost us 2.5 times that in a restaurant. I am certain that we will return here every trip back! What a special find!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank C4270EXbrianm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Between restaurants not taking reservations and slow service, we were sick of waiting at restaurants for hours. So we ordered 2 pounds of fresh king crab to take to the condo. The market closed at 6 and we had a pontoon rental until 6. Alex was kind enough to stay open 30 minutes past closing. The crab legs were delicious! Highly recommend!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Prokopecs4334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Went this morning to get some shrimp. Staff very friendly and helpful, store very clean. Got some Cajun steamed shrimp and had them for lunch, very good.. it took them 4 minutes to steam them an get them ready to go. Lots to choose from, will be back..

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank U4090OCsteves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

We visited both locations of this market but went to the location in Gulf Shores not Orange beach. Both stores were great but Orange Beach was closed in the off season on Wednesday’s. The owner helped us and he was fantastic. So friendly and accommodating. We wanted to bring home several pounds of seafood for friends and family so wanted them in 1lb bags. He was happy to do it. He also suggested cooking methods and let us know about his specials. The market was clean with a nice wine selection and a variety of seasonings for cooking any and all seafood. We will certainly go back when we are in town!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank 512barbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

We purchased shrimp and fish Tobruk g home. Everything was so good. Nice clean place, very friendly staff.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank abe48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews