We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid performance”
Review of Shrimp Basket

Shrimp Basket
Ranked #30 of 153 Restaurants in Orange Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 10 - USD 15
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating
Description: Our menu encompasses a great variety of original seafood and local favorites. Ranging from shrimp, fish, crab claws, and crawfish, we also provide po-boys, chicken, and sandwiches for land lovers. Don't forget about our specialty Roasted Red Pepper Bama Sauce over Fettuccine pasta! The goal at the Shrimp Basket is to provide enjoyable, affordable service to each and every one of our guests at whichever restaurant they choose to dine in. This is accomplished by our professional and well-trained staff working together to ensure that your memories are the best that they can be at the Shrimp Basket. It is no surprise that our popularity has magnified among locals and tourists alike as we continue to expand along the Gulf Coast. We are grillin', steamin', and fryin' for you!
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

I like this place, solid performance. We got the shrimp boil for two. Really like the sausage in the boil. Not too spicy, good balance. Then for a finale got the chocolate molten cake, perfect. The service was fantastic.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank danielbB3727EI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 1,316 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2018

This Shrimp Basket was more comfortable temperature wise, but the white fish blackened platter was a big disappointment. Mine was mostly crispy tail. I should have requested the manager and sent it back. Also, we had 2 different servers. Our first server took the order and another brought our food. The honey mustard for my husbands chicken fingers didn't come with the meal but 10 minutes later the second server brought it immediately upon request. We won't return to this chain location.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sylvia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

Great meal and a good value. We all enjoyed our meals, mostly seafood. Service was very good. Go before 6p, busy restaurant. Some outdoor seating as well.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

The service was very slow, and it was not that busy because we were there around 2:00 p.m. I got the red beans and rice with sausage. It was barely warm and the sausage was so overcooked it was very dark and very hard. The shrimp slaw was soggy. We were disappointed. I miss the scallops.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ConnieH35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

The strawberry colada frozen drink was amazing, food not so great. Overcooked fish in a very disappointing fish taco. Husband's shrimp was also overcooked and tasted like something out of a box.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank BrendaB331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Shrimp Basket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing