We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lei Lani Tower 702

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Kitchen with Bar Seating
Laundry
Master Bedroom - King Bed
Private Master Bath
Loft Bedroom - 2 Twin Beds
Upstairs Bath
Gulf Front Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Orange Beach, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Poor - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rakers006...
Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great view and close to the beach!”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Multiple stays in this unit and its still just fine for what we need. Close proximity to the beach and gulf. Low density complex. On the outskirts of the hustle and bustle. Great location for spending your time on the beach! Kitchen had what we needed for any meals we made. Wont disagree about the carpet in the bedroom needing replaced. We used the upstairs shower which is nicely updated. The main master bath could use some work. The furnishings were fine for us. We had no problem with wi-fi. This isnt a fancy 5 star condo, but we find this fits in our budget nicely. Youngs Suncoast has always been great to work with on booking. The views are great, the beach service thru Lances is still fantastic. There is so much to do in the area. Parasailing, kayaking, fishing, helicopter ride, sunset boat rides, dolphin cruises, and many many restaurants that fit what you want or what you want to pay for. Florabama is maybe a mile east. To the west, there's 2 other condos and then a long expanse of open beach. We always see a few turtle nests marked off. We don't ever leave empty handed when it comes to shells! Have not used the small indoor pool, but the outside pool is fine and the other pool across the street at Lei Lani bay-side is good too! Whether you're a sunrise or a sunset person, this location is great for both!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Lei Lani. We appreciate all of the great feedback your provided and will be sure to pass this along to the condo owner as well. Lei Lani is a great complex, and provides a wonderful family atmosphere. We look forward to having you back as our guest soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke F
2 reviews
“Horrible”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The photos make the condo look larger and nicer. It needs updating. There is paint chipping and cabinets falling apart. Carpet and floors were dirty upon arrival. Air didn't work good at all. It was always hot and the weather was only 80 during our stay. Extra pillows were gross. Elevators have no air. The spiral staircase was wiggly and seemed like it may collapse. No rugs in condo so the floors stay Sandy during your stay. Showers and bathrooms out of date. It definitely is not worth the price you are paying. We have stayed in much nicer for same price. Loft area is not good for adults but would be for a child if you want to take a risk with the stairs. Also, mattresses are lumpy and uneven. You will roll into your significant other.
They've seen my review and know what I think and have yet to call me or say a word.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Lei Lani. We will always address any issues a guest reports during their stay to make our guests comfortable. We did go and check the maintenance items reported and the a/c is working as it should, the staircase has been assessed and is stable and safe, the pillows have been replaced. Each condo is individually owned and decorated. We will pass along your feedback regarding an area rug, and new bedding to the owner. We will also pass along your feedback regarding the elevator to both the owner and the homeowners association. We do value your feedback and hope you accept our offer of a discounted rate off of a future stay, as well as the discounted rate on your current stay. Lei Lani is a great, family friendly condo, situated right on the beach in Orange Beach, Alabama.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brittanyp...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very disappointed”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this unit through youngs sun coast and was told that it was a very nice unit. I was sent pics that looked nice. Well I wish I could post my own pics. This place definitely in need of some deep cleaning. The carpet in the master bedroom is terrible. The white smears on the comforter threw 2nd red flag. The bed smelled bad and you can see the blood stains and whatever else stains through the sheets. There was very noticible dust on the walls. The master bath needs some work. There is black mold in ceiling above the shower that looks like it was painted over and coming back. The rest of the unit was ok. The bonus room my girls loved. The bath upstairs was pretty nice. This is the first review I have ever written in my life. I was so disappointed in our unit particularly the master bedroom and bath that we couldn't wait to leave it in the mornings.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rakers006...
Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Still a do-able condo”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Our second stay in this condo. Love the location, and the view is fantastic. The beach is never crowded when we visit in early September. Low density complex. Not much has changed since my last review. The master bed needs replacing. We did not use the pull out bed in the living room and the loft beds were just fine for us. The coffee table is no longer there and the chairs on the balcony-3 of the 4 were barely hanging in there for use. I would imagine though with the constant use and sea air, they most likely deteriorate quickly. The coffee maker was new. There are only a few regular drinking glasses, so I would pick up some solo cups while your at the store. Otherwise the rest of the kitchen supply was enough for what we needed to cook any meals in. There is a stackable washer/dryer: washer works fine, dryer took for-ev-er! The lint trap is broken and sitting on top of the dryer. The beach service through Lances was absolutely awesome again! We saw dolphins every day. If your looking for a 5 star extravagant condo, this one is not for you. If your looking for something comfy, reasonably priced, not smack dap in the middle of everything, with a very short walk to the water, this condo will work just fine. We will most likely stay here again. Suggestions for activities while in the area: Cold Mil Fleet Dolphin Cruises, Blue Angles practice, Kayak around the islands, parasailing, visit the pier and see some of what is swimming while you swim, outlet malls in Foley, Fort Morgan, zoo, and theres always a fantastic choice of restaurants all over the area! And don't miss one sunrise while visiting. They are like no other. Its a good walk along the shore line from Lei Lani to the jetties by the bridge, but absolutely worth every step! You walk past the next two complexes (windrift) and then its all beach!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: Master bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy M
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I will not stay in this condo again!!”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Not a nice place, I would not stay in this place again. the carpet in the master bedroom smelled and is dirty, the kitchen counters are with red (punch) stains the coffee maker is sorry, the place needs to be updated. The bed is horrible all the furniture in the master bedroom is broken. The only positive thing that we liked was the shower upstairs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The weather and the view
Liked least: the condo
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing