We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
11
8
3
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
8
3
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslow densityindoor outdoor poolhot tubgreat poolshort walk to the beachwhite sandbeach vacationbeautiful condobeach chairschlorineutensilsbedroombalconyumbrellasunits
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

I was panicked after reading all the reviews on here but I was pleasantly surprised! Our condo 106 was exactly as pictured on the VRBO listing! We had everything we needed including beach chairs, umbrellas, sand toys etc! It was in a great location. The beach was gorgeous! Agree that there was a bit much chlorine in the pool but this is definitely not a deal breaker for me! I would definitely recommend!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank drnhyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed at 204 Harbor Place for over a week. It was pricey for what you got. You can barely see the ocean from the balcony. It's more a view of the rooms across the way. The outside furniture is light plastic and table comes apart if you try to move it. The main TV works but you only get 2 channels. The internet is awful and phone reception only works on the balcony. If you plan on cooking during your stay, just don't! The oven didn't work and all the utensils are so cheap that they bend while using. There is one cutting knife that wasn't sharp enough to cut cheese. When trying to hang up a towel the whole rod came crashing down. When this was all addressed to Kaiser Rental they just said it just needs routine maintenance. What a joke. Everything in there seems to be bought from the Dollar Store. We had a storm come through during our stay and we went to the indoor pool. The chlorine was so strong ot burned all of our eyes and sent my middle son to the ER for breathing treatments. There is no ventilation in there. The health department needs to be notified about it. This place needs MAJOR updating!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank leoprncsss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

My family and I came for the week and stayed at Harbour Place. It is an excellent condo on the beach with a great pool and a view. The lady who we rented from was great to work with as well. The condo is very clean and well stocked with her you need. It is near everything you need or want as well. Excellent place to stay.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

Our room we had thru Southern rental was perfect... however the whole 7 day stay the wifi never worked and with a wife who is an insurance agent and doesn't really get time off wifi is a must... We were very aggrevated that after we had exhausted our hotspot data that we had to drive 5 miles to Starbucks to use their wifi.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
1  Thank jharrell77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

This is our 5th year renting a condo unit in the Harbour Place. We love this low density, kid friendly building! The beach is clean and the white sand is gorgeous. The pool is great too!

This is our first time renting with Kaiser Realty ... and our condo unit #506 is in need of upgrades:

1. The bedroom carpets are extremely dirty (bring slippers/flip flops)
2. The baseboards and trim in the living room/kitchen areas are dirty and need paint
3. The kitchen cookware and utensils are barely functional
4. The trashcan is broken, dented, leaning and doesn't have a lid (broken off)
5. Most of the doors do not properly open/close. The main bathroom door gets stuck on the floor and is nearly impossible to open/close. The laundry room door's bottom and middle hinge is broken completely.
6. The dishwasher was new in the 1980's ... the bottom rack doesn't slide out properly and the entire machine is leaning in at the bottom
7. Both bathrooms are in need of a DEEP clean. Hair from prior occupants was on the floors and when wiping up the hair, the towels were dirty from the grim on the floor
8. All the towel hooks in both bathrooms are broken

We have never had any of these same issues while renting other condos in the Harbour Place. Most of these would be easy fixes and would ensure future renters have a more favorable (and cleaner) experience!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank mauelizpaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews