We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Perdido Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Orange Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Nice clean rooms, great service, great location, pretty easy parking (valet or self) great view of the beach. We love the restaurants. A place for a great dining experience (try the hogfish if they have it), and a great pizza/ice cream parlor. You got to try the pizza and by most standards it cheap. Its within walking distance to shopping, more dining and a marina. they beaches are clean and patrolled at night. The pool areas are really nice. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Get the higher floor possible for better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AM4774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,618)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

176 - 180 of 1,618 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2017

Great location - close to several nice restaurants. Rooms could be up-dated. our mattress was horrible Terrible WIFI connection throughout the property. nice beach and pool areas. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

We meet here each year in the last week or so of July and we have always had a very pleasant experience. The hotel staff is very courteous and accommodating. The meeting rooms are always nice but sometimes on the cool side.

Room Tip: We always get a pool view or at least one on the beach side of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DBR6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Average if you do not mind not being granted adjoining rooms if you specifically asked for them. If you do not mind an uncomfortable very used mattresses. The pool was not very clean and people were allowed to 'save' lounge chairs by placing their towels, shoes, pool toys,etc. while they went to the ocean, so it was very difficult to find available chairs without physically moving someone else's belongings.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank beckylU9681FZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

I found this resort online and didn't really know anything about it. It exceeded any expectations that I had. The four restaurants, three bars, big pool, gift shop, excursion booking, access to the beach all offer something for everyone. I especially liked the window near the pool where guests can order reasonably priced food from the Splash Grille without having to go inside.

The staff here is the best. Everyone we spoke to was glad we were there and seemed to really love it there. I would like to give a shout out to Marina at the check in desk. We had to move to a new room one day because of a plumbing leak. She gave us a room overlooking the pool and an amazing beach view. She also gave us a comp for a meal at Voyagers Restaurant which was fabulous. She took great care in making sure we were comfortable!

It is also close to other restaurants and attractions like the Orange Beach Marina and the Flora-Bama!

You will love it there!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank 2ays2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
0.9 km away
Island House Hotel Orange Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
7.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
6.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perdido Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perdido Beach Resort

Address: 27200 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-3299
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Orange Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Orange Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Orange Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Orange Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Orange Beach
Price Range: $105 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Perdido Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a full-service Mediterranean-style resort hotel located on the beautiful white sand beaches of the Alabama Gulf Coast. Perdido Beach Resort is perfect for a weekend-getaway, a relaxing vacation or a business meeting accompanied by beautiful surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Perdido Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perdido Beach Hotel Orange Beach
Orange Beach Perdido Beach
Perdido Beach Orange Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing