We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy a meal with the possibility of watching a train pass across the street”

Niffer's at the Tracks
Ranked #9 of 115 Restaurants in Opelika
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 9 - USD 14
Description: Casual full service dining. We serve great big half pound burgers, fresh chicken sandwiches, huge salads. and a variety of specialty sandwiches.
Restaurant details
Description: Casual full service dining. We serve great big half pound burgers, fresh chicken sandwiches, huge salads. and a variety of specialty sandwiches.
Reviewed 25 May 2017

This restaurant is owned by a local who creates a fun atmosphere as well as provide good food. This is definitely a kid friendly place with kid size discovery structures. No offending noise from having kids in the restaurant, only laughter and enjoying themselves.

The most amazing hamburger creations ever developed, by customers, students, and staff. A different hamburger is featured each week, and some weeks, there is another new, first time ever, hamburger. Just when you think there cannot be another combination to add to a hamburger, there is. The menu contains many other items than hamburgers, and they are all good. The problem? Making a decision from all the menu offers.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joyce033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 May 2017

What a fantastic review, Joyce!! Thank you so much!! We hope you will visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2017

If your looking for a place with a little bit of everything, Niffer's is the place! The food is good, lunch time value meals worth checking out or order from the regular menu, service is great. The burger was my choice this time. Be sure if you like anything other than ketchup on your burger to ask...but the burger is thick and juicy. Served with steak fries.
Will definitely return to this location when the opportunity arises.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gaboa42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeenaMD2015, Manager at Niffer's at the Tracks, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Thank you for the nice review! We look forward to seeing you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

Fantastic service on the deck, try the corn nuggets. Turkey and avocado on the pretzel bun was great.

Thank Brandon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 May 2017

Thank you for the fantastic review, Brandon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

I stopped here with my husband and a group of friends before heading to Music and Miracles at the stadium. The menu is pretty extensive for a mostly college restaurant and the food was really good. Each person in my party got something different and we all sampled the other's food. Everything was yummy!! The server was a little slow in getting to us at times, but since we did have time to kill it was not too bad or a deal breaker. We chose the Opelika location so we could beat what we thought would be a crowd at the Auburn location and we were seated right away and they were not busy.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank girlfromthesouth2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 April 2017

Thank you for the fantastic review!! We are so glad you decided to try Niffer's at the Tracks while you were in town! Please come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

The atmosphere is fun and bright. Plenty of seating and a lot of things on the wall and ceiling to attract young and old. The service was fine and attentive as much as possible. The food was not very tasty, and it might have been that we were there off peak hours, later in the afternoon. However, food quality should be consistent. It took a long time to get our meals as well as the meals of the surrounding tables. My spouse's chicken sandwich was terrible. Stale bun and dried out fried piece of chicken. Not tender or fresh at all. My Greek wrap was Ok and not great. Very bland for Greek version. Also, the sweet potato fries were overcooked and far too crispy to enjoy (and I normally like my fries crisps) and these were like sticks. Also, found a random hush puppy in my fries. Lack of attention to food quality and service makes it very difficult for me to want to visit restaurant again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bana626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 31 March 2017

Thank you for your honest review. Dried chicken and stale buns are certainly not our standard. I will forward your review to our general manager so that he can address these issues with our staff. We hope you will give us another try soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Niffer's at the Tracks also viewed

 

Been to Niffer's at the Tracks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing