We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Myriad of Problems”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
EconoLodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #59 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Reviewed 14 May 2017

After driving from 7:00am to 7:00pm that day our group was ready to stop for the night. I knew this wasn't going to be a nice hotel but didn't know how "off" it would be.

The fresh smell of cleanser filled the lobby when we entered. The only thing that was out of place was the letter "Q" in Quality Inn sign behind the desk had fallen off the wall and was propped in place. The lady checking us in was nice enough but now I know now to not judge a hotel by it's lobby.

Our traveling party got 3 rooms. We drove passed the brown swimming pool to our rooms that were opposite the lobby.

My key didn't work so I walked to the lobby, got another key, and walked back. That key didn't work. Walked to lobby, walked back. That key didn't work. Walked back to the lobby where the clerk just assigned me another room. She also told me someone had just stolen her cell phone phone from the lobby - interesting

Back to the room and dead roach resting on the AC vent, lots of mildew in the shower, the toilet wasn't securely fastened to the floor. Nice

Another in our party had no towels in her room. She walked to the lobby for towels and was handed bath mats. When she got back to her room, she only had scalding or cold water in her shower. She used ours. which offered scalding, tepid or cold water options.

Also, vending machine out of order, poorly stocked complimentary breakfast area. etc

Spend a little more, go elsewhere and save yourself the headache.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soulstand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2017

We stayed using 8,000 Choice points, but signs were promoting a $49 rate. Our 2 bed room appeared recently refurbished. The AC worked well--all night! Room could have used more lighting and a second mirror other than the one over the sink to facilitate getting ready in the morning. I did hear other guests in the lobby complaining about their rooms, so there may be a significant difference if not all rooms are redone? Only 1 ice machine was operational (on the 2nd floor only), and there was no sugar-free syrup available for the fresh pancakes. Desk staff were great both at check in and on leaving. We would stay here again. We like the external corridors with our car parked directly outside our door.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravelFan34602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

My weekend in Montgomery wad ok until I checked in you this Howell. 1st there were no towels and way cloths in my room and I was told to come to the front desk to pick them up... what??????? Why do I habe to walk from the back of the hotel too the front to get towels that should have been in my room anyway??? I don't understand that. The wall plugs in the room did not work and those connected to the lamps were too loose and would not hold the charger in place. The cabinets under the sink were coming off. The bath tub was cracked with a hug black spider looking crack. The sink faucet water was hot though... this hotel needs to be updated and fast. The toilet stopped working on the morning of my checkout...I don't think I'll be staying here again...

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank shon215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Toilet seat was unattached in one room, bug was found in a bed, mouse poop on a desk, pillows were dirty, handle fell off one of the doors when thee went to open it, blood on the light switch in one of the rooms, pool outside was scummy green looking and the cement around it was broken up.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

Here from Peru on a 2 day buisness trip. We made a HUGE mistake with this hotel. My non smoking room was smoke infested, bloody boogers on the sham and dirt in the bathroom which is easily cleaned. Do maids not come in here?! The receptionist was,a sweet lady and breakfast was good. Gym equipment felt like it was going to rattle apart on me and the drinking faucet didn't work. There were people making all kinds of noise through 3am in the morning. Never ever again will I even think of staying at a quality inn.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Marshenator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanPtl, General Manager at EconoLodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Thank you for taking time out of your day to let us know about your stay. It is nice to read that you have regarded our staff to be so on point. However, we're sorry we fell below your expectation regard-ing the condition of the hotel and our rooms. We thank you for brining this to our attention as the feedback we receive from our guests like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the neces-sary actions to improve things. We hope you would consider staying with us again should your travels bring you back here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
5.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown
1 km away
The Alabama Hotel
The Alabama Hotel
#33 of 72 in Montgomery
167 reviews
16.8 km away
Motel 6 Montgomery Airport - Hope Hull
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Days Inn Montgomery Near AUM
Days Inn Montgomery Near AUM
#45 of 72 in Montgomery
185 reviews
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Montgomery East
4.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EconoLodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EconoLodge Inn & Suites

Address: 1401 Eastern Blvd, Montgomery, AL 36117 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Price Range: $60 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — EconoLodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your EconoLodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing