We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Came with a bus load of people, checked in and checked right back out.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
EconoLodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #59 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Toilet seat was unattached in one room, bug was found in a bed, mouse poop on a desk, pillows were dirty, handle fell off one of the doors when thee went to open it, blood on the light switch in one of the rooms, pool outside was scummy green looking and the cement around it was broken up.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

Here from Peru on a 2 day buisness trip. We made a HUGE mistake with this hotel. My non smoking room was smoke infested, bloody boogers on the sham and dirt in the bathroom which is easily cleaned. Do maids not come in here?! The receptionist was,a sweet lady and breakfast was good. Gym equipment felt like it was going to rattle apart on me and the drinking faucet didn't work. There were people making all kinds of noise through 3am in the morning. Never ever again will I even think of staying at a quality inn.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Marshenator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanPtl, General Manager at EconoLodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Thank you for taking time out of your day to let us know about your stay. It is nice to read that you have regarded our staff to be so on point. However, we're sorry we fell below your expectation regard-ing the condition of the hotel and our rooms. We thank you for brining this to our attention as the feedback we receive from our guests like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the neces-sary actions to improve things. We hope you would consider staying with us again should your travels bring you back here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Room had been smoked in , comortable bed and clean, No safe, broken drawer front plus bathroom accesories fallen off. Swimming pool out of service very dirty and repairs part done. Air conditionoing faulty in reception breafast area, very basic breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank TonyDodgson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanPtl, General Manager at EconoLodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

We are very glad you chose to stay with us, I did a little research and want to assure you that we have addressed the things you pointed out-- and you are correct, all of these things would leave your room to appear unkempt and run down; for this I apologize. Based on the feedback you provided, we have stepped up our preventive maintenance program in hopes that we can catch and fix any issues like this before you or any other guests arrive. We would love to have you come back to stay with us if your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

The good point: have good beds and good pillows. Good internet free and good location easy acess and a lot of restaurants nearby. Have fridge and microwave in room. Good deal price.
The bad point: a little age hotel need some repairs, telephone not work. The cleanness not the high point and extra cost for pets this is accepted if the room was clean.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuniorKerber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanPtl, General Manager at EconoLodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

We want to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very sorry that your room was not clean, we have worked with housekeeper to correct the problem you had during your stay and we are truly apologized for the problem you discovered during your stay. Thank you once again for staying with us and I hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future to exceed your expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel met all of my basic requirements, a clean, moderate, secure room to get some rest after a busy day of activities. The price for the room was very reasonable and the hotel staff friendly. I have no complaints.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Big_Globe_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanPtl, General Manager at EconoLodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your wonderful review! Your compliments mean a lot to us and we truly value your loyalty to Choice Hotels. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our amenities and great location! Thank you again for your comments! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
5.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown
1 km away
The Alabama Hotel
The Alabama Hotel
#34 of 72 in Montgomery
167 reviews
16.8 km away
Motel 6 Montgomery Airport - Hope Hull
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Days Inn Montgomery Near AUM
Days Inn Montgomery Near AUM
#45 of 72 in Montgomery
185 reviews
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Montgomery East
4.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EconoLodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EconoLodge Inn & Suites

Address: 1401 Eastern Blvd, Montgomery, AL 36117 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Price Range: $61 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — EconoLodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your EconoLodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing