We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Massive bedroom and bathroom, very clean, friendly staff, a great place to stay. Our view wasn't very good - 7th floor looking at the roof of some other building, but that's okay. Lobby is gorgeous. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank srcaOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    491
    185
    50
    18
    13
See reviews for
162
266
28
206
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

The Battle House is conveniently located in downtown Mobile. Quick access to Dauphin St. provides good opportunity to enjoy some of the best the town has to offer. The lobby is impressive and the service is friendly. We were given a tower room, so could have been in any high rise hotel, except for the long walk through the traditional part of the hotel to reach the elevators. Overall, while very comfortable, this hotel was impersonal.

Room Tip: Next time I would request a room not in the tower to try and get some charm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OVS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

The Battle House Hotel is luxury at its finest. The staff are friendly and courteous making sure your every request and need is met. The lobby is beautiful and the attention to detail excellent. The only problem is there is no on site parking. Parking must be valet or public parking down the steet. Valet Parking is expensive even though the valet attendents are quick and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to business travelers and couples for a romatic get away.

Room Tip: Request a room not facing the shipping port. Trains are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reg_acl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
202 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

My wife and I spent springbreak 2012 at this hotel in Mobile, Alabama in March 2012. This is an outstanding facility with great personnel working there. Our first encounter was when we checked in. We chatted with Katie and Jazz while getting checked in. Mr. George was also there and he was really nice too! We were somewhat disappointed when we were told the pool was under renovation but we could use the facilities at the YMCA. We chose not to use the valet service but instead parked nearby at a paid lot.

This hotel is located in downtown Mobile near "the spot of tea" and "hopjacks". These are two good places to begin and end your day with a bite to eat. The girls at checkin also told us of a place called Sardis for coffee and a quick bite for breakfast.

This is really a great place to unwind and spend some quality time with your significant other. We will definately come back to this hotel. Also this is an RSA hotel for Alabama teachers and government employees. The rate we paid was really good and the location is super!

Room Tip: we stayed in historic part. we had room 6136 which gets lots of sunshine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alafans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
150 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

*Historical lobby worth seeing
*New, large, comfortable, clean room
*Free wi-fi, fridge in room, free daily newspaper, free fresh coffee
*Large bathroom with glass shower
*Very pleased with hotel staff and our stay.
*Location is close to many downtown attractions

*Only concern is no convenient self-parking

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mgkendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mobile hotels
0.5 km away
The Admiral Hotel Mobile, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
0.3 km away
Renaissance Mobile Riverview Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Malaga Inn
Malaga Inn
#7 of 64 in Mobile
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn - Mobile Downtown/Historic District
7.5 km away
Mobile Marriott
Mobile Marriott
#6 of 64 in Mobile
4.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa

Property: The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa
Address: 26 N Royal St, Mobile, AL 36602-3802
Region: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Mobile
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mobile
#3 Family Hotel in Mobile
Price range (per night): $236 - $458
Hotel Class:4 star — The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover The Battle House Renaissance Hotel & Spa, one of the premiere hotels in Mobile, Alabama, located downtown in the Central Business District across from the Mobile Convention Center. This downtown hotel in Mobile, AL has been a favorite of entertainment celebrities, sports legends, a president and a king since 1852. The Battle House was thoughtfully resorted to its original grandeur and is a proud member of Historic Hotels of America. This legendary AAA Four Diamond Hotel also offers The Trellis Room, Mobile's only Four Diamond Restaurant. The Spa at The Battle House is a 10,000 sq. ft. oasis boasting a full salon, eight treatment rooms, and a Zen-like fire pit in our spectacular, tranquil Quiet Room. Host unforgettable affairs inside the magnificent Crystal Ballroom & marvel at our whispering arches (our acoustical feature). Join us in Mobile's Living Room, located just steps from Mobile's Entertainment District, Gulf Coast Exploreum & Imax, the Carnival Museum, Museum of Mobile & Fort Conde. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo and Marriott so you can book your The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Battle House, a Renaissance Hotel Mobile
The Battle Hotel Renaissance
Renaissance Mobile
Mobile Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing