We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
527 results
Traveller rating
162
257
78
11
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
257
78
11
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping mall hatten square themed hotel car park bedroom suite peranakan style breakfast spread jonker street medical center the link boutique hotel sister hotel tong sheng dataran pahlawan walking distance egg station dressing table
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 527 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

The hotel is an extention.of Hatten and would be easy to access to Hatten, shopping complex, dataran.pahlawan as well as Mahkota Medical Centre.

Its neighbourhood Melaka Raya full of restaurants and spa. Adjecent to it, is Mahkota Parade an established shopping complex. It also near to many tourist attractions like Tamingsari tower, A famosa, St. Paul and river cruise.

The parking however shared with shopping complex and quite far from the hotel. The hotel with Peranakan concept where all decors are of Chinese Peranakan like the mangkuk tingkat and batik.

The room situated at level.5&6 and mostly city view. The breakfast is faily spread and the taste is ok.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Zalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert_Webber, General Manager at Estadia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear Zalie H,

Greetings from Estadia Hotel!

Thank you for staying and sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Thank you and have a nice day.

Warmest Regards,
Gilbert Webber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

I was stay in 2 room suite during the long weekend booking via booking. com.
Very impressive deco, friendly staff.
There's many way still need improvement.
Can't log in WiFi during my stay.
No rug in the bathroom.
The coffee house waiter and stewarding staff are wearing their uniforms with jeans, it is not a good impression of the hotel.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Yeo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert_Webber, General Manager at Estadia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear Yeo D

Greetings from Estadia Hotel!

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience in the hotel. It's been our pleasure to have served you well in your recent visit despite of some unwanted shortage in our service.

Your kind feedback are duly noted and it will definitely shared it with the relevant department for further detailing and rectification. However, we hope it does not marred your experience in our hotel and we are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Thank you and have a nice day.

Warmest Regards,
Gilbert Webber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

Booked this hotel through Traveloka for 1 night without breakfast. This is a Peranakan style hotel with a very nice interior and clean. The size of the room was reasonable with the price as I booked a deluxe room. Wifi was good, cozy bed and good air-conditioning.

The hotel perfectly located in Malacca downtown as it's just a walking distance to Dataran Pahlawan Mall, historical building A'Famosa, Ee Ji Ban Chicken Rice and Hatten Square. You may find a lot of food options around this area. If you want to go to Jonker Walk, it's advisable to take Uber or Grab as it's difficult to find a parking space.

The parking for this hotel located at the same building with Hatten Hotel. Parkingfor this hotel was located at floor 4,5 and 6. Then they have an access straight to the lobby at 3rd floor.

Fast check-in and check-out with the friendly staff and service. Thank you very much Estadia. Will definitely come again in the future :). Recommended for a good place to stay.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank HafizHafifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert_Webber, General Manager at Estadia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear HafizHafifi

Greetings from Estadia Hotel!

Thank you for staying with us and your kind recommendation. It's been our pleasure to have served you in your recent visit to Malacca.

We look forward to your next stay soon.

Thank you and have a nice day ahead.

Warmest Regards,
Gilbert Webber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

I guess it's value for money. As for breakfast, nothing special. Even though it main selling point is the Nyonya culture. Other than the infrastructure, I don't feel that it represent the culture well enough through the food it serve in the morning as breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RongFang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert_Webber, General Manager at Estadia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear RongFang

Greetings from Estadia Hotel!

Thank you for staying with us and your review on your recent stay experience with our hotel.

Your kind comments are duly noted and will be shared with the team for further detailing. Nevertheless, we are looking forward to your next stay with us soon.

Thank you and have a nice day.

Warmest Regards,
Gilbert Webber
General Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

our Easter weekend stay here would have been perfect if not for very poor soundproofing of the hotel corridor. you can easily hear your neighbour's door closing, every guest conversation walking past your room and the worst is waking up to walkie talkie from housekeeping at the corridor between 8-10am every morning of my 3 nights stay.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ylimeSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert_Webber, General Manager at Estadia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear ylimeSG

Greetings from Estadia Hotel!

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience in the hotel.

Your kind feedback on the soundproofing issue is duly noted and we are currently looking into measure to rectify the highlighted issue.

With the exception of the above, we do hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward of your next visit for a better experience in the near future.

Thank you and have a nice day ahead.

Warmest Regards,
Gilbert Webber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews