We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,092)
Filter reviews
1,092 results
Traveller rating
252
425
241
95
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
425
241
95
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews executive room accor member premier lounge kids corner massage places swimming pool front office breakfast buffet hatten square walking distance jonker street car park mini fridge mahkota parade the check in process hotel staff early check
Filter
Updating list...
441 - 446 of 1,092 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2017

The hotel room is clean, and the bed is comfortable. The swimming pool offers kids and adults pool with nice outdoor view. The breakfast buffet offers variety of food both local and asian cuisines. The room price is reasonable.

Room Tip: Get room at the higher floor
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caspari H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NottTim, General Manager at Novotel Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Dear Samsingh08,
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you & your family have enjoyed your stay as your breakfast here.
The management and our team sincerely thank you for staying at Novotel Melaka and all of us truly hope to welcome you back very soon.

Yours sincerely,
Timothy Nott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Look. It's a bit out of the center. Once I actually FOUND it I didn't really care. Here's what happened: We took a bus from Singapore and they dropped us off in front of the H+M where there are no taxis, nothing. We had lots of baggage...literally and figuratively. We knew the hotel wasn't far but we couldn't SEE it, and all the directions we were given sent us in a vaguely correct direction but didn't really help. We ended up sweaty and upset on a side street in front of a brothel with no idea of which way to go.

How can I help you if this happens to you? Well, let me tell you that the Novotel seems to share a building with the "Straits Hotel" and that the only sign we saw from our vantage point was in fact the Straits Hotel. But it is actually behind it and you cannot see it. We did not know that. So, if you're getting off a bus or taxi and you see the Straits Hotel......Head for it!. It is right next door; attached, in fact.

Anyway, all that to say the hotel is great. And if you should ever happen to find it you will love it. It's a bit of a walk to the old town but if you like to walk it should not be an issue. And of course there are always taxis.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dylan15046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NottTim, General Manager at Novotel Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Dear Dylan15046,
Thanks for your review on your recent stay at our property. We are sorry that it caused you quite a hassle looking for our hotel but glad that you eventually found it and enjoyed your time here.
Your positive comments will only motivate us in delighting all our guests further. Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us, we look forward to welcoming you again to stay with us at Novotel Melaka.

Yours Sincerely,
Timothy Nott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

was upgraded to executive room ...hopefully Novotel Melaka can provide such priviledge during my each visit.
Executive floor rooms aircon was very loud noisy ....unable have a good nice sleep.
But rooms are clean and fresh.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank RonaldMarcus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NottTim, General Manager at Novotel Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Dear RonaldMarcus,
Thank you for taking time to write this review here on TripAdvisor.
We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your room upgrade and found the room clean and fresh. We would like to apologise for the noisy aircond that interrupted your sleep. I would appreciate if you could email us your room number and the date of stay so that we address the issue immediately.
The management and our team of service partners sincerely thank you for staying at Novotel Melaka and all of us are looking forward to welcome you back very soon.

Yours Sincerely,
Timothy Nott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Strategic location, walking distance to restaurants and shopping centre. The room and bathroom is clean, comfortable & spacious. Check in and check out very fast. My kids love the swimming pool very much. The breakfast buffet is good with variety of selections and good coffee. Will definitely stay there again. Keep it up.

P/S : The playroom need to be improved with some toys

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Yean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NottTim, General Manager at Novotel Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Dear Yean P,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay here at Novotel Melaka.
Thank you for the wonderful compliments for our hotel room, facilities & breakfast.
It has been a great pleasure being of service to you and we sincerely look forward to hosting you for a an enjoyable stay with us soon.

Yours Sincerely,
Timothy Nott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Overall service & meal is great, but have to improve for the bed quality - extra small single bed provided for the twin room. Also can provide a sperate counter for free parking validation? Cause need to wait for more than 10min to get it validate, same quee for the check in/out. Kid's room PS4 has spoil but just no staff attended for repair.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank HakimiKwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NottTim, General Manager at Novotel Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Dear HakimiKwan,
Thanks for your review on your recent stay at Novotel Melaka. We are happy that you enjoyed our service as well as your meals here. We apologise for the time you spent to validate your parking ticket. We have both your points and we will look into them immediately.
It has been a great pleasure being of service to you and we sincerely look forward to hosting you for a faultless and enjoyable stay with us soon.

Yours Sincerely,
Timothy Nott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews