We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Friendly owners and a great appartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Pool View from Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Melaka, Central Melaka District, Melaka State

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Geoff D
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Friendly owners and a great appartment”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in October 2015

The apartment was very reasonably priced and had everything we needed, including a small kitchen and plates and bowls etc.

The owners were very friendly.

Once we found our way around it didn't take long to work out the best way to get into town, find Jonker street and start exploring.

It is connected to the Mahkota hotel and you can use all their ammenities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: lots of space
Liked least: A little bit out of town and a large road that we had to cross to get into town
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmetsg
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic place and owner”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Excellence location as it is located within Mahkota Hotel, with free parking, securities and facilities. It is just across the street from the big malls and 10mins walk to the Tong Sheng restaurant!

Place is clean & cozy. Owner is very receptive to feedback and even went extra mile to help solve our little issue.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louis899
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Ideal accomodation for family”
Reviewed 1 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We booked a 2 bedroom/ 2 bathroom apartment for 2 nights.Manager Mr Ee and his wife who checked us in were very helpful and friendly.They speak English/Mandarin besides local dialects and Malay.Mr Ee is a retired teacher.
Place had been refurbished and is very clean, well furnished with old Malaccan furniture and new ones.Beverages are provided and is fully furnished.I did not notice any washing machine however.Owner has provided a number of books.Apartment is part of Mahkota Hotel which is one of the earliest hotels in Malacca and it has a large swimming pool.
LIfts to the apartment however are old .Security is good and there are ample car parks.
Accomodation is right in the city and walking distance to historical sites like the Formosa,Red Square,Jonker Street ,Malacca river.You are also close to a large shopping mall and several banks.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beautiful...
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Stylish family friendly suite with access to hotel facilities”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay in Suite R. Beautifully styled, practical and comfortable we will definitely be back. The suite was well equipped with some really nice additions for those travelling with young children such as books, puzzles and plastic plates and bowls.
The hotel has good facilities, including free parking and a nice pool with water slides suitable for younger kids.
It's walking distance from the main town so you have easy access to everything in the day but it's lovely and quiet at night.
The only downside was that we couldn't stay longer!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kiloup
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Relaxing & Cosy”
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We enjoyed our stay at Suite R immensely - it was the perfect oasis - cool and breezy especially after a hot day's sight-seeing in Melaka. Everything we wanted to see and do was a stone’s throw away so the location worked out perfectly as well. It was a nice surprise for us when the APCH team popped by a couple of hours after check-in with takeaway from MacDonald’s cause they noticed the eight of us were kinda tired after a long day of travelling.

Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing