We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
8
22
9
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
22
9
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the king size bed family room jonker street first floor hot water within walking distance rm mosquitoes singapore
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

The place really took me back to the olden days of my parents and grandparents... (even though I'm from sabah) The atmosphere was truly nostalgic, and allowed me to feel right at home!

The king-size bed was very comfortable to sleep in, with two individual cotton blankets to roll into as the air-conditioner was switched on.

However, the toiletries weren't enough. We were only provided towels and bathing gel, without shampoo to wash my hair. So before heading over, it is advised to bring over your own toiletries.

Location-wise, very strategic! 3 mins walk to jonker street, and 5 mins walk to stadhuys. Basically, it is right in the heart of the old town so it was also quite easy to explore around. If you're thinking about getting all 5 meals (breakfast, lunch, teatime, dinner, supper), the perfect place may only be a few minutes walk.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank ChangKaHink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Nice location,strategic,located at jinker walk area..from hotel walking distance to hard rock,taming sari and other popular place..The rooms clean,it just look old.Suit my budget.Parking space very limited...

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mynameisrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed in a family room with my hubby, mil and 21 months old baby. We can walk to Jonker street and it's nearby the river which has a good view. Food is all within walking distance. Best to call them direct for better room pricing. They provide clean room with towels. Aircon is working so well that at the highest temperature we were still cold as the blanket provided was a bit thin. Hot water is in the kitchen which u take yourself. Drinking water is outside the room. The inn keeper was very nice he gave us a room downstairs since we have a baby and we do not need to climb the stairs. Keep window close to prevent mosquitoes and having a private attached bathroom which is clean with hot water heater is helpful to wash the baby etc.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kohlydia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

We walked in and got a room without reservation. Good basic hotel in the very center of Melaka. 2 minute walk to the river an to Jonker street. All you need, no fuss, no insects and very friendly manager.
Wifi doesn't work in the back rooms, but is fine in the courtyard and reception area.
Take room on the first floor for the garden view. Garden view room on the ground floor is not very private as the window opens into common hall. Street view room on the fist floor is very good although it can be noisy when trikshaws pass by.

Room tip: Street view room on the fist floor is very good.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Olegs T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Great location with free car park. Walking distance to historical place and jonker street. Friendly and helpful staff. The building look old but the room are clean. Strongly recommend for budget traveller.

Room tip: Choose a room with windows.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sammytong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews