We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Choice in Melacca”
other travellers have booked this property
The Penthouse Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Penthouse Lounge
Flowers on the balcony Sea views from balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
The Penthouse Lounge
Flowers on the balcony
Sea views from balcony
Lounge + Dining area
Daybed in Lounge
Indonesian chairs
TV corner
Passage to bedrooms
Dressing room
Romantic Bedroom with Ceiling fan
Bed room with air-condition
Sun rise from bed room
The Lotus Penthouse
Sun set over Melaka
Christmas in Portuguese Settlement
Kitchen with stove and washing machine
Kitchen with Fridge/Freezer
Bath room with hot shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Melaka, Central Melaka District, Melaka State

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
taylor272
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
“Best Choice in Melacca”
Reviewed 25 June 2018 for a stay in August 2017

Lotus is a one of a kind spot to stay in Melaka and Gan and Lars are amazing hosts. I spent a month here and thoroughly enjoyed it. If you want privacy, it's very quiet and outside of the city center, among locals. If you want to meet two people very passionate about Melaka and its history, there's no better place. The view is amazing, overlooking the coast and city. There are local shops and markets nearby, and the city center can be reached by walking, renting a bicycle from G+L, or renting a vehicle. I walked for the month, and could be in the city center within 35mins. You can take different paths each time. You have a full kitchen, wifi, hot water, and the rooms are open and clean. Everything is designed to make your stay relaxing and enjoyable. Gan and Lars will help with anything you might need and are the best choice if you'd like to learn more about the town, have dinner at a local mosque, or just to hang out with and discuss travel.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2018
We were happy to have you. Hope the rest of your trip was as good as you hoped for. We just finished Melaka Festival 2018 here. Pity you missed it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pindadaan...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely windy ocean view spacious apartment in Melaka”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This place is set in the middle of a Chinese neighbourhood. No tourist here just locals. As soon as you step in you feel right at home. The place is nicely decorated with wooden furniture. There is lots of space in the apartment with two bedrooms, two bathrooms and one extra room which was great to do some yoga or other excersises,the host even provides a yoga mat.
The apartment is Nice and windy and has a balcony, real convenient is the washingmachine and a place to dry your clothes outside. The host is very friendly and can tell you lots of things of Melaka. The place is great if you want to explore Melaka with a bicycle or car. We loved staying here and will definetly come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2017
Thanks for staying. I hope more slow travelers find their way to LOTUS. Drop me a message when you are on the way back :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian E
1 review
“Stay a while in Melaka”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lars’ description of the place – and the photos – were completely accurate. You get a sea view, you’re walking distance from central Melaka and a large number of restaurants are 5 minutes’ walk away. The decor in the apartment is way above and beyond what you would normally expect of a place in Malaysia (I’ve stayed in multiple locations in Malaysia over a total of 3 years), it’s very well equipped (microwave, fridge, freezer, washing machine), the beds are high quality and it was spotlessly clean. Lars and Gan were very helpful – genuinely interested in giving you good information – and really friendly, nice people.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theecoque...
Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Feeling very much at home in Melaka”
Reviewed 23 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We spent 6 weeks at Lotus Ocean View Escape. The apartment is lovely in many ways, spacious, bright and breezy. The attention to detail in all of the furnishings is amazing a combination of antique and up-cycled, excellent design and commendable ethos. Being on the top floor you get some lovely see views, a refreshing sea breeze and a little added privacy. The neighboured is also pretty special, local and at ease, so you can have a very cultural experience here should you like. Further more Lars has been a wonderful host and has dedicated his time to show us around and take us to some interesting places which in itself has been priceless. If you want to have a meaningful travelling experience and a unique place to stay whilst in Melaka then I highly recommend a stay at Lotus. The overall experience at Lotus is excellent value for money.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrik L
1 review
“Easy living”
Reviewed 14 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

I've been staying here for four weeks now and I really love this place. I have spent a lot of nights in hotels all around the world. From 1 star to 5 stars. The most places have the same problem. They feel like a hotel... this place is not a x star hotel. It's much better. There are generous space with big rooms. You can see for miles over the city or the ocean. For me it's the perfect place to relax and figuring out stuff. I rented a bicycle and went for rides in the morning and at the evening to explore. The hot hours are well spent on one of the balconies or in a sofa listening to the ocean and the city. I've falling in love with Melaka and I will stay at the same place when I come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing