We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
29
101
52
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
101
52
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews queen and single bed extra pillows provided till late at night basic amenities are provided swimming pool superior room major tourist spots small family egg station nasi lemak ample parking breakfast spread local delicacies short drive night stay coffee house comfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

A better place to stay 1st Green Building Index Hotel in Melaka Strictly a NO SMOKING HOTEL smoking allow outside the hotel, a great deluxe room big enough for my wife and my son very clean nice room wz a balcony too.enough parking space,good nice breakfast, what is awesome try the JIA Restaurant serving excellent Chinese & surprise Nyonya cuisine great taste at reasonable price too,staff are all very friensly & helpful most important, will surely return cheer keep up the nice feeling

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

My wife and I had a comfortable stay, the service was good and breakfast was good. However parking was a problems because the hotel management did not put up signs to stop guests from occupying 2 lots per car. There were many inconsiderate drivers who occupied 2 parking lots each. Another problem was that the parking lots for parallel parking were drawn too short, as a result the longer cars had to exceed their lots, even those which parked properly. I don't understand why the hotel management is not doing anything about this. I brought up the matter to the front counter. She called a man to listen to my feedback. I told him that the hotel should put up signs to stop cars occupying 2 lots each and to put notice on windscreen when guests occupy 2 lots per car as well as telling him that the parallel parking lots were too short. He just smiled and indicated that nothing would be done.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PerryTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Was here last weekend...the place was lacked especially for breakfast and at d swiming pool...understandable as it was a weekend on a public holiday...kudos to all the staff...check in and out was smooth and also the breakfast area was well manned...thanks

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank DarthSith79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here 3 years ago and I can say that this hotel is well maintained. This time around I was given a bigger room compared to my first visit. This room was very spacious. Even the bathroom was bigger. I remembered my first stay was a very much smaller room that I felt a little claustrophobic. It was also 1 single bed and 1 queen zied bed too.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Phoebe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

The room was very small, bed and showers were OK and the breakfast didn't have a lot of choice. The hallway causes a lot of noise when people who come home at night time talk there. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomc80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews