We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
13
35
29
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
35
29
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coconut milkshake extra person strong water pressure jonker street klebang shower lift
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Check in procedure is slow, stinky smell bathroom, slow internet. Poor facility as hotel tv controller has no battery in it, have to ask from receptionist.

Pros on this hotel is that overall is clean (except for the stinky smell) and free car parking.

Good for short stay but I will explore other hotel during my next trip.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elynne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerraNovaHotelMelaka, Manager at Terra Nova Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2016

Dear Elynne

Greetings from Terra Nova Hotel Melaka.

First and foremost we like to thank you for your kind patronage during your visit to Melaka. We would like to sincerely apologize for what you have experiencing and inconvenience that caused to you during your stay with us.

We would like to send our most sincere thank you for your feedback and let me assure you your comments will be discussed and appropriate rectifications will be implemented accordingly as our Management Team truly appreciate your comments.

Once again we would like to thank you for your valuable feedback and give us a chance to make things right when you come back again to hotel to certified our improvement in not too distant future.

Should you require any further assistance for your future reservation, please do not hesitate to contact me on 06-288 0000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

Its situated at a new developing area around 10 mins from jonker street. The room and toilet was clean and came with 2 sets of toothbrushes, shampoos and shower gels. Kettle and coffee mix provided.
Requested for a room away from road. As it may be noisy at night.the room was still slightly dark after ive switched on all lightings
Theres a jaga on duty at night. Overall a satisfied stay.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 265angies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerraNovaHotelMelaka, Manager at Terra Nova Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2016

Dear Angie,

Greetings from Terra Nova Hotel Melaka.

We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us! We appreciate for your time to share your review with us.

We thank you for choosing Terra Nova Hotel Melaka during your trip in Melaka and glad that our hotel, location, room and services were comfort you during your stay. Positive comments like yours are assist us greatly in our endeavour to provide efficient guest services in all our departments and leave up to guest expectations in the future

We would like to sincerely apologize for what you have experiencing and inconvenience that caused to you during your stay with us.We would like to send our most sincere thank you for your feedback and let me assure you your comments will be discussed and appropriate rectifications will be implemented accordingly as our Management Team truly appreciate your comments.

Once again we would like to thank you for your valuable feedback and give us a chance to make things right when you come back again to hotel to certified our improvement in not too distant future.

We're very much looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Should you require any further assistance for your future reservation, please do not hesitate to contact me on
06-288 0000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2015

Just came back from a 2 night stay in Malacca. This hotel is located about 10 mins drive from downtown central. It's located in a newly developing area with most of the shop space still unoccupied. There are lots of parking spaces in the little complex where the hotel is situated. The complex is located at an intersection. There are similar complexes at each corner of the intersection with restaurants, pubs etc. So you may be able to find what you need within a short walking distance.

The room is clean and furnishing is rather new as the hotel was a little more than a year old. The hotel staff is quite friendly. The amenities are basic in the room.. shower gel, shampoo, toothbrush and toothpaste, showcap.. that's about it.

If you do not drive you may want to rethink this hotel.

Room Tip: Wifi at corner rooms are very weak. Sometimes none existence when the door is closed. Avoid them
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mlim650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerraNovaHotelMelaka, Manager at Terra Nova Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2016

Dear Sir/Madam

Greetings from Terra Nova Hotel Melaka.

We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us! We appreciate for your time to share your review with us.

We thank you for choosing Terra Nova Hotel Melaka during your trip in Melaka and glad that our hotel, location, room and services were comfort you during your stay. Positive comments like yours are assist us greatly in our endeavour to provide efficient guest services in all our departments and leave up to guest expectations in the future

Once again we would like to thank you for your valuable feedback and give us a chance to make things right when you come back again to hotel to certified our improvement in not too distant future.

We're very much looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Should you require any further assistance for your future reservation, please do not hesitate to contact me on
06-288 0000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015

We stayed 2 nights here, the hotel is standard with a clean room. The location is near to restaurants and clubs. You can hang out at the beach behind at night nut you cannot swim there. There is however a relaxing spa near the hotel a few doors away, you can always check in for a massage or spa.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank potato_nita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerraNovaHotelMelaka, Manager at Terra Nova Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2016

Dear potato_nita,

Greetings from Terra Nova Hotel Melaka.

First and foremost, we thank you for choosing Terra Nova Hotel during your trip in Melaka. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us! We appreciate for your time to share your review with us.We appreciate for your time to share your review with us.

We glad that our hotel, location, room and services were comfort you during your stay. Positive comments like yours are assist us greatly in our endeavour to provide efficient guest services in all our departments and leave up to guest expectations in the future

Once again we would like to thank you for your valuable feedback and give us a chance to make things right when you come back again to hotel to certified our improvement in not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2015

Book this hotel just 2 days prior to my 2 days 1 night trip in Melaka due to a very last minute turn down by a homestay that I booked 1 month in advance.
I was searching for a middle range hotel with family suite and this one of the few that available.

HOTEL : The hotel is operating at a new 4 storey shop lot building. Plenty of parking lots avaliable since most shops are still vacant.
ROOM: Booked 4 rooms, air-conditioning in one of the room is not working. We were arranged to another room after feedback to the hotel staff.
LOCATION : Hotel is located less than 2km from most of the tourist spot eg: Jonker street, A Famosa, Christchurch etc... however it might not be a good choice for those who do not have own transport because it is still quite a distance to walk.

OVERALL : A standard hotel, nothing to shout about but nothing much to complaint too.

Room Tip: Rooms facing west could be warm in the evening.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hshlng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerraNovaHotelMelaka, Manager at Terra Nova Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2016

Dear hshlng,

Greetings from Terra Nova Hotel Melaka.

First and foremost we like to thank you for your kind patronage during your visit to Melaka. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us! We appreciate for your time to share your review with us.

We would like to sincerely apologize for what you have experiencing and inconvenience that caused to you during your stay with us. We would like to send our most sincere thank you for your feedback and let me assure you your comments will be discussed and appropriate rectifications will be implemented accordingly as our Management Team truly appreciate your comments.

Once again we would like to thank you for your valuable feedback and give us a chance to make things right when you come back again to hotel to certified our improvement in not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews