We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 49
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/12/21
Priceline
USD 45
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
USD 16
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/12/21
Hotels.comUSD 49
Booking.comUSD 38
TravelocityUSD 49
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
16
74
68
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
16
74
68
8
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Booked into this on a tour. The foyer of the hotel id beautiful, with granite and two chandliers, smelling of rose perfume and with three fountains (that have splashed on the floor for quite some time and now have ruined the granite around it). This luxurious outside does not extend to its rooms. Hard beds, air con supplied but is like a fan, showers work but are cold or at best luke-warm. The shower curtain was quite mouldy; I can only imagine what the inside of the aircon looks like. On a main road and there is a 7-eleven across from it. 10minutes walk to one of the main attractions, the Stadhuys Museum, and about 15 mins walk to the Jodker Street night markets. Breakfast was cold, but I suppose they tried to supply what Westerners might eat? (Maybe Americans, as I stuck to toast and fruit) - sausages, wedges, french fries, bananas and watermelon. Good enough for a 3 star hotel.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank breathe-thetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel is old.. the sink is mouldy but the shower and aircond are okay. Bed can be better. As the hotel is old im guessing the facilities are all from years ago eg the bed and carpet.

We got a room on first floor to which there is no elevator access. So if youre planning to stay here make sure to specify a room on other than first floor if you have trouble taking stairs. With luggage and small child the stairs are a burden for us during the trip.

Location wise its near jonker street. The roads in front of the hotel is usually very jam. Parking is free so thats a plus point. They take rm50 deposit and rm2 charge on some tourism fee.

The only advantage is sometimes via agoda you can book the room at a really cheap rate.. i booked at around rm90++ . I wont stay here if the rate is more expensive that than. Might as well look at newer hotel.

Date of stay: March 2018
2  Thank CookieZ19855
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Disappointed with front desk staff when my last visit on Dec 2017, check-in & check-out was very slow, only one staff are standby to serve you at front desk. Overall, room was clean & clear, comfort and large for family room. Walking around 5 min to night market at joker street. Parking lots are limited.

Room tip: Family room are large
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank PeterN1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 December 2017

Able to change room when we got the smoking room late at night even though it is full house. Good location if you like to walk as it is only 7mins walk to famous Jonker street. Next to hotel you will find few famous food including Non-halal popiah. Only bad thing is i can hear voices easily outside my room.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank EricHTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 November 2017

Hotel is in a decent location. Rooms were clean but dated with dark colours. On Friday breakfast was late 8.30 to 9.30, we missed it as most hotels finish at 10am. Staff were unhelpful and did not care. There was no attempt to make coffee for us and there is no room service.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 887sibeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews