We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveller rating
48
102
153
54
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
102
153
54
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuffet breakfasthotel is cleanspacious roomextra bedlittle indiabooked roomsfamily roomjacuzziabittoiletriesnitejonker
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 397 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018

old rooms. toilets smells of drainage, the controls or power plug points not placed conveniently near the bed. Location good. road noise heard in the rooms. never tried the restaurants as for the price quoted in room service

Room Tip: upper floors may be little less road noise
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ulagamsutrumtamizhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChelvakumarC, Hotel Manager at Bayview Hotel Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear ulagamsutrumtamizhan, thank you for your review here in the Trip Advisor forum. We have taken note of your feedback which we have shared with our team members for improvements. Thank you once again for staying with us during your holiday in Melaka and we do hope that you will consider visiting us again the next time your travels bring you to the city. Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

First time here but very impressed.Spacious rooms, clean and everything you need.Has a pool but not covered.Numerous dinning options or hawker centre opposite.Well stocked store 100mtrs away.Pleasant stroll to river and jonker street.

Room Tip: View overlooking river and port
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PeterC7505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChelvakumarC, Hotel Manager at Bayview Hotel Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Hi Peter C,

The management and staff of Bayview Hotel Melaka would like to thank you for your 5/5 review of our property. We are glad that you had a good time at our hotel and in Melaka. We look forward to be of service to you again should your travels bring you back to the heritage city. Thank you once again for staying with us at the Bayview.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

This is my second stay here & the hotel never failed to deliver - cleanliness, adequacy of toileteries & amenities, comfort of bed & pillow, spaciousness of room - it scores on all points for a business hotel. Breakfast is served by the poolside restaurant at Level 4. A relaxing atmosphere.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Gayathri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChelvakumarC, Hotel Manager at Bayview Hotel Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Hi Gayathri S,

Thank you for taking the time to review us here in Trip Advisor. We are glad that you had a good stay with us and its very reassuring to hear that that we have been consistent in a positive way. We do hope to have your repeated patronage in the future and do feel free to drop us an email at bayviewmelaka@bayviewhotels.com should you need any assistance from us with regards to your stay.

Thank you once again for staying us and see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Has everything you need. The hotel is very clean and well maintanenced. Above average room for it's price.

However, the Houseekeeping & Reception are 'Slow' despite not handling many guest as we request for Towel and they took more than 40mins to deliver them.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Dylan109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChelvakumarC, Hotel Manager at Bayview Hotel Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Hello Dylan109,

Greetings from the Heritage CIty and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Do accept our sincere apology for the slow run-in with housekeeping and reception, the departments heads have been briefed accordingly for improvements.

We do hope that you had a great time in the city with your loved ones and we look forward to be of service to you again the next time you return to Melaka. Thank you once again for staying at the Bayview Hotel Melaka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

I stay here as it is convenient for me to to visit Dr Kumaran in Putra Hospital which is opposite the hotel. The staff is very welcoming and the morning breakfast is better than most hotels at this price range. We got upgraded this time around and the unusually large room had a Jacuzzi :) Swimming pool area needs a bit of improvement but it is something I usually do without. See you again soon.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank KayardiR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayviewMelaka, Manager at Bayview Hotel Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear KayardiR

Thank you for staying with us again at the Bayview Hotel Melaka and for reviewing us in Trip Advisor.

We hope that all is well at your end. We are glad that you generally liked our room during your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel.

Once again, Thank you.


C.CHELVAKUMAR
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews