We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
5
13
12
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
13
12
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

My favorite hotel on short business trip. Well priced, clean and convenient parking. It feels peaceful as well here. One of the best cendol stores is just walking distance. Kobemas hotel also strategically located to visit other historical & scenic sites in Malacca.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank 645khairula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

1) No staff at noodle counter. Everything done by guest and cause mess.

2) No refilled of food.

3) Got outside dining table, but when inside already full, not open the outside with reason security that hold the key not there.

4) Only 2 staff working.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Irwan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Booked two rooms, I dont know if there is miscomunication until they wrongly give room that already stay by other visitor.

Satisfied with room size, compliments for drinks, got hair dryer and toileteries. Breakfast provided also got various food. Hotel is clean and staff is good. Nice stay at Kobemas.

Room Tip: Floor 4 with odd number have nice view of green
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Izani A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Had to stay night in Malaysia Malacca Kobemas hotel because of work trip in 2016. I know it's maybe a budget hotel , but this is unacceptable . The room was very dirty . Dirty floor full of dust hair and other rubbish . Disgusting dirty bed full of hair and yellow and white stains . Dirty toilet bowl and moldy shower , mushrooms growing on the bathroom door and walls ! Coffee mugs were dusty and very stained . Dust everywhere . Room had very strong paint smell . Lack of power points ,only 1 power point for kettle. It was a problem to charge laptop or phone over night . No desk , not suitable for business stay . Wi-fi connected but didn't work or too slow. Luckily at first I was with a local person from work who helped me to check-in ,because girl at the front desk refused to speak English ,she didn't try to apologize or say that she maybe can't speak English - I could accept that , no she simply ignored my questions about breakfast and wi-fi and turned away to the person I came with and kept explaining in local language. Very noisy .Walls are thin, can hear people talking and kids screaming in other rooms. Door has large space at the bottom , and i could hear every person walking and talking in the corridor as if they were in my room ,it was impossible to sleep . Also room windows facing mosque which was very close to the hotel and a lot of prayers and readings , extra loud , windows not soundproof and not tight at all . I respect local religion . But for non Muslim guest i would recommend to request room with windows not facing mosque . Or actually i would not recommend to stay in this dusty hotel at all .

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nnn28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

Hotel lobby was nice and cozy. Comparable with 3 stars hotels. Staff were very attentive, but this is my first time I need to pay deposit after book the hotel online. Normally when booking through Agoda the deposit was unnecessary. I was quite dissatisfied with the room. Actually their room was very clean but the bathroom was very very small. The bathroom door was rotten, but they provide full toiletries - soap, shampoo, toothbrush.The aircond was barely cool. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was so so, not many choices. At 9 o clock most of the food finished. However, the rate was cheap. U get what u paid for.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank cronixsoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews