We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
45
100
56
28
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
100
56
28
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premium room the river balcony room jonker street strategic location walking distance christ church excellent location casa del rio no lift road side night view rooms are clean toilet paper big room warehouse attractions
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

This hotel is very near with malacca attraction places. Recommended for those who bring child (<3 yrs) and elders who requires to do just a simple walk instead of booking taxi or car.

However, since this is 2-storey hotel, i dont see any elevator in this building. Maybe not suitable for disability person who needs to bring a wheelchair

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank AfnilSyahriwanA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016

i'm traveled with my wife 4-7 may 2016

pros: close dengat downtown attractions, close to jonker street.
rooms are clean, spacious, the bathroom was spacious. The check-in process is not complicated.
the prices are quite affordable.

cons: but less cold ac. noisy floor. no lift, for the elderly would be problematic. make-up room very late.

Room Tip: 2nd floor and facing to river
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Danny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Old warehouse renovated and refurbished to hotel. Simple room.but nice. Clean and very friendly staff.

The location is so awesome!

Very near to jonker street, historical places, Hard rock,museum and on the quayside of melaka river. Boat station is here

I rode bike here and they offer me to park my bike inside the garage. Thank you for that.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Iyadandsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Superb place with affordable rate. The building actually a warehouse at riverside turn to a nice hotel. You will be amaze on how the building has been renovated with a huge candle type chandelier as the main deco. If you want a nice room, choose for level 1 room with balcony, so you can relax and enjoy the river view. The room is nice clean and tidy. Bathroom clean and got hot shower. Breakfast also provided with the room package.
This hotel near to the attractions place- Stardust, the red building, the ship, souvenir market, Datatran Pahlawan, river cruise, Taming Sari Tower, Jonket Walk. Lot of food place to be discovered. Literally, it is located at the heart of Malacca.

Only 1 problem with hotel, car parking is limited

Stayed: March 2016
5  Thank _nura_ayop313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

Had the buffet breakfast for RM15 each. Simple food al fresco. Had to tell the staff to take the butter out of the sun as it was turning into ghee. I asked for fresh butter from the fridge.
It was disappointing food wise and staff cluster together and make fun of customers.

We wanted to book a room and asked the receptionist if we could check the room first as I need a good bed. No hotel has ever refused.

We were told "no" as she was alone. She would not let us go on our own as most places do. They lost us.

While the location is awesome, especially if you want to pay premium for a river view, I was not impressed. The structure is nouveau industrial and contrasts significantly with the surrounding history.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews