We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
A'Famosa Resort Hotel Melaka
Nearby Hotels
USD 52
USD 49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 57/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Melaka(Melaka)
USD 57
USD 54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
RC Hotel(Melaka)
USD 58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 63
USD 60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Puri(Melaka)
USD 49
USD 44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa del Rio Melaka(Melaka)
USD 149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 172
USD 149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveller rating
36
106
134
93
131
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
106
134
93
131
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 500 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Its a good place to visit and stay specially for family gatherings and children activities. But the cleanliness of the hotel room requires serious attention. Customer service was good and the coach transfers were well organised.

Stayed: December 2017
2  Thank Aries2673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AFamosa_ResortHotel, Manager at A'Famosa Resort Hotel Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Aries2673,

Greeting from A’Famosa Resort,

Thank you for being our guests and much appreciate the plus points highlighted. We are always exploring ways of elevating guests’ experience further hence do feel free to share any specific improvement ideas to us directly at directorate.group@afamosa.com. We hope to have another opportunity to be of service again.

Kind Regard, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

A Korean restaurant with friendly and attentive staff. Food is okay but not as authentic as only lettuce leaves are served but no perilla leaves for the bbq meat. Banchan is being top-up quickly but I rather be served spinach instead of amaranth. Well I suppose amaranth is cheaper than spinach(sigh...)

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Choon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

Read some reviews about the hotel before arriving and some of them were negative. Booked the hotel on a holiday package which includes the tickets for safari and old west, all in all the price is very attractive, hopefully A Famosa can do such promotion more. The hotel looks old from the outside, but when you are in the room, it's spacious and clean though. Staffs at the reception are friendly and attend to all your questions, saw a lady with family who is not staying in this hotel asking for directions and the staff answered and guided with patience and smile. Breakfast served at the clubhouse so it's a short distance walk to get there, not many choices of breakfast but I must say the taste is quite delicious. My wife and kid especially love the waffles. Not sure about other facilities in the hotel as we did not explore it. But it would be good to have a car to go around as I don't see shuttle bus or van came in that often.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Vince W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AFamosa_ResortHotel, Manager at A'Famosa Resort Hotel Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Dear Vince W

Greeting from A’Famosa Resort, Melaka

We are so appreciative of your kind post and great support, thank you! Nice to hear our family members have been anticipatory to your needs, your praise for them serves as a great motivation to the team here. We hope to have many more opportunities to be of service again in future.

Kind regards, Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

The hotel room that was provided to us was probably a non used room. Toilet was leaking. Toilet bidet has nor control tap. Wash basin was leaking and repaired after a complain. But it started to leak on the second day again and i had to keep waste bin to stop water leakage. Bath tub does not have a tap hose. Room A/C was making a huge noise. Reported to housekeeping but not repaired. Had to switch off the A/ C till family fall asleep as the noise was irritating.
Family of three was given two queen size beds instead of one king size bed for a family booking. Every call to house keeping had to be reminded couple of times. Only good thing was the very friendly front office.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Sanjaya_Fernando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AFamosa_ResortHotel, Manager at A'Famosa Resort Hotel Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Dear Sanjaya Fernando

Greeting from A’Famosa Resort,

First and foremost we would like to extend our humble apology for the recent unfavourable experience that you encountered during your last visit. It is very much regretted and we would like you to know that we are deeply dismayed by it.

It is our aim to ensure that you have a comfortable and memorable stay with us. Hence, your time taken to alert us of the shortcoming of our facility is deeply appreciated. We clearly did not meet your expectations and I do not intend to give you any excuses.

Once again please except our sincere apologies for the issues that you have experienced during your recent stay and we hope that you will come and visit us once again when the renovation is completed. I would like to assure you that you would be impressed with the new outlook of our rooms.

Kind regards, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

Bad experience to live in this resort
A traveler to spend time in a clean place and surprise the contrary
The apartment is quite different from the pictures and the presentation
I entered the apartment and it is dirty and dust everywhere I have been asked to clean it again after about an hour I have been cleaned up never good and did not want it
There is a kitchen with no cooking tools tried to provide but was rejected because it is not available knowing that it was contacted but not resolved
The towels, shampoo and toothbrush were requested myself and I did not find them
I left the apartment at 3 pm for the second day and could not stay and book another hotel
I do not advise anyone to dwell in it
The staff are very helpful and courteous but the resort is not good

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank ahmad a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews