We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
30
140
145
34
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
140
145
34
18
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here when we were travelling around malaysia. It was cheap and good for a budget, with that in mind what you get is great for the money. But don't expect 5 star facilities.
We loved it here. Great location, great price.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

The room is well themed.....But the room is without windows. The room is very moist and condensation caused the floor very wet. Room service is bad as my sister request for an iron and clearing of rubbish can was not done. Free wifi have a very bad signal.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ulun64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Nice location and authentic old peranakan house. Walking distance to most attractions and lots to see, do and buy around it.

Parking is available but a short walking distance away.

Basic facilties, good breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenn Jong Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Pros: cheap, nice location, parking available.
Cons: small room, dusty, stains in the bathroom tiles, old furniture, old big tv with very few channels, air conditioning leaks then stopped working, pathetic breakfast, a reception that hardly smiles.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phfoong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

Hotel room are quiet good but a bit noisy from outside, no sound proof. Morning breakfast consider good. Location wise is good because is so near Jonker street. We will book again in future if we would to come again.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Doreen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews