We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,575)
Filter reviews
1,575 results
Traveller rating
970
451
110
26
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
970
451
110
26
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews original building spa village ytl hotels lychee tea colonial style the river old mansion colonial feel jonker street four poster bed walking tour claw foot turn down service small pool kampung morten main building cold towels
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,575 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

I love every inch and service provides by The Majestic Malacca. The moment we check in until check out, all went well. The staff were all well trained!

Dinner was superb with the chef even approach our table to takes order.

For sure will come back.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank wawajauneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

The Majestic Hotel Melaka has an old world feel that is quaint and welcoming. It is a small hotel and the facilities or on the same small scale.

The room was charming, loved the day bed and the clawfoot bathtub. The turn down service in the evening was welcoming after a day of exploring the town. The Kuih desserts were a nice touch.

The pool, gym and restaurant were nothing to rave about. Can’t comment about the spa as I didn’t try it.

A comfortable stay and easy walking distance to Jonker street and Bandar Hilir. Service was friendly.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nylegna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Old colonial style hotel within walking distance of Jonker Street. Staff are very polite and welcoming. Our bed was turned down every night and two Chinese sweets left for us to try nightly. Room was fab with a well stocked bar, coffee maker and kettle. The bathroom had a wonderful shower and stand alone bath. I tried the Tanqueray Melaka gin which is limited edition and it did not disappoint. The pool is a bit small and cold but that's the only flaw. We were delighted with this little treasure.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank carolinewH35FF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

the hotel had a great location and the staff were very helpful. the only negative really is that the view from the room really was rather unpleasant! apart from the that however, it is a functional colonial hotel that i would recommend to anyone passing through malacca

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank cpullenf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

It's an old colonial palace, with a more recent buiding behind. It has all the charm of old colonial houses, the rooms are just fantasticly confortable and well decorated, up to the standard of a luxury hotel. Good location, villa Sentosa is just across the canal. Nice and quiet pool to relax from the heat of the city. Top class, I will come back

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank docky_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews