We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Melaka(Melaka)
USD 61
USD 54
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 51
USD 46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 55/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 166
USD 146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 50
USD 46
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 181
USD 143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 65
USD 56
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 67
USD 58
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 52
USD 37
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,304)
Filter reviews
1,304 results
Traveller rating
365
658
211
46
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
365
658
211
46
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistory roommini museumjonker streetquad roomhistoric hotelstandard roomno liftwithin walking distanceperanakan stylethird floornight marketjunior suiteantique furniturebreakfast is servedcommon areaslocation is greatbaba nyonya
Filter
Updating list...
639 - 644 of 1,304 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Our stay in this quaint hotel was pleasant. Our standard room is small with twin beds, the windows look into the inner courtyard garden. The bathroom was tiny but clean. Breakfast was simple and basic. The location is great, walk to the historic sites, interesting shops and the river walk in the evening is beautiful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maclinksgoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We stayed for 2 nights here and found the location excellent. The hotel is situated in a beautiful restored house with many antique furnishings of a previous age. We had been told to expect service at the hotel to be poor; but were quite pleasantly surprised as hotel staff although not as friendly as in other Malaysian hotels we stayed in were perfectly pleasant and helpful.

Our room was on two levels; the bedroom being up open stairs and shower, toilet and wardrobe downstairs. Not the easiest configuration. Also, the shuttered windows from the bedroom only looked on to roof tops; and the downstairs shuttered windows looked on to the inside of the hotel so could not be opened. This felt very claustrophobic.

The breakfast was described to us as simple and simple it was. However, there were no adult cereals apart from cornflakes and no yoghurt other than sugary fruit ones. The tea was already made and was thick builders tea and the coffee not really drinkable. However, the egg station was good and there was a limited fresh fruit selection. The breakfast was set out in a beautiful courtyard and there was another courtyard offering light snacks and drinks in the evening.

All in all, I would recommend this hotel but with some reservation for the lack of windows and limited breakfast. However, the historic building made up for it if the stay is for no longer than a couple of nights.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with windows that do not just look out on to roof tops.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerriekhowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Selected this hotel after several good reviews and they are right that they are right that the hotel is clean. If you have heavy luggage, you will have to lug it all way up via stairway. Room is clean but bed and pillows is soft. Unfortunately, I am not use to soft mattress and have hard time to get a good sleep. Location is close to jonker street within walking distance about 5 mins walk and there are food all around that area and close to street hawker that close for all food stalls on weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pheng2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

This was my 3rd stay at the Hotel Puri and I do like it. We always have an easy check in and the rooms are nice. The first morning we got a newspaper on the door, the second we didnt. They didnt top up the tea and coffee in the room on the second day (we stayed 3 days). Breakfasts ok though not as good a last year. There were limited Malaysia Kuiy this time (last time a good mix of pandan kiuy etc) This time lots of funny colourful little cakes which on the mornings we ate were hardly touched by the guests. As for cereals. I dont get Malaysian hotels. They always put out kiddies cereals like cocoa crunch and honey stars. How about a muesli option too? Overall, staff friendly though fix up the consistency with newspapers and topping up the room supplies.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gordiereid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. On arrival the outside of the hotel is impressive and the interior is a beautiful maintained. We later learnt this is a traditional Peranakan style town house of which there a various examples in the town. We found the staff welcoming and generally quite helpful. The rooms were reasonably large and clean, the only downpoint was that our double room actually turned out to be a twin. Breakfast was good with lots of options, amongst the best we had in Malaysia. The location is also great, just a short walk from Jonker with the street market and most restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheeseontaoist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews