We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hatten Hotel Melaka
Nearby Hotels
USD 52
USD 49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 57/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 57
USD 54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 66
USD 63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 59
USD 47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 54/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 51
USD 47
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 64
USD 49
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Puri(Melaka)
USD 49
USD 44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa del Rio Melaka(Melaka)
USD 199
USD 154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 159
USD 149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,645)
Filter reviews
2,645 results
Traveller rating
622
1,319
474
134
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
622
1,319
474
134
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalto sky loungejunior suitejonker streetshopping mallpremier loungelcd tvsmahkota paradeswimming poolrooftop barwalking distancebreakfast spreadliving areaconvenient locationspacious roomlong queuehotel guestssea view
Filter
Updating list...
279 - 284 of 2,645 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

We spend 3 nights in the Hatten. Overall it was a good hotel, it's located in a shopping mall and in a very lively area of Melaka, 10-15 minutes walking from the city center.

We had a king suite and was big with amazing views.

The breakfast buffet was very good, lot of options and delicious food.

The gym was very big and with a lot of equipment, the pool was great, to.

The only cons: the hotel was very full of people, we had to queue for the breakfast and we had to wait a lot for the lifts (but it seems they are trying to improve it)

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Frutty91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

2nd time i'm staying here.
the rooms are wonderful and very comfortable with everything we needed provided.
only they didnt detect the toilet tap was leaking ... so i had a wet toilet all the time.

only gripe was the complimentary breakfast ... too standard and not very delicious
as we are in Melaka, expected some local delicacies.

Room Tip: ask for window view
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Edmund E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

This is the second time staying at Hatten Hotel, the first time was 3 years ago and was an excellent stay but unfortunately it is a great disappointment this time round.

Had spent 2D1N trip with family and booked 3 deluxe suites (non-connecting). Had requested 1 additional bed in one of the room before check-in.

Here are the problems encountered:
1. Despite checking in at 4.30pm, 1 of the rooms is not ready.
- Had informed desk receptionist that I will be resting in one of the room (1631 that is ready) and give me a call when it's ready. Despite after a 20min wait, no news heard hence I called the operator and was told that room is ready and to head to front desk to collect the keys. Had even called the concierge and asked for our bags, was informed that they haven't receive the baggage identification tag. However, after collecting the keys and went back upstairs then came to realized that someone had delivered the keys to the other room (1632) and bags delivered to there after 1 of my family member had made a call to front desk and complained about the cigarette stench in 1632. Poor communication between operator and front desk.

- Extra bed requested for 1 of the room before check-in and they noted it, but did not have it done when informed us that room is ready. In addition, did not collect payment upon check in and only to realize it and asked me for payment when I approached front desk (Sherry) for assistance when the room card is not working.

2. 1 of the room (1632) irks of cigarette smoke. Supervisor (Mr Young) offered to 'ionise' the room to clean up the stench as we rejected a change of rooms because we prefer to be beside each other. However, we decided to swap for another room because no one came to settle this problem after waiting and waiting. In addition, no one is allowed to be in the room while it is being 'ionised'. It should be a non-smoking room, housekeeping should ensure it is cleared of cigarette stench before releasing the room.

3. Waiting time for check-in at front desk is taking much longer than expected (i.e. 15 min). Despite the queue is long, the front desk receptionists do not seem to make any effort to hasten up but kept customers waiting especially on a peak hour.

4. Maintenance of facilities
- lift is slow but undergoing maintenance now (forgivable)
- Shower head is faulty (room 1633).
- spotted spots on bedsheet, not thoroughly cleaned.

5. Upon check-out, it was Sherry again who had served us and at this time she asked if we were given the Shopping Passport (i.e. shopping discount coupons) when checking in. We are CHECKING OUT and only now then give us? FYI, the coupons expire end of Sep 2017. What use does it have to us, may I ask?

There is certainly some pros, which include bed is comfortable, rooms are generally clean, nice view facing the sea.

From all of the above, what they have done was offering a slightly later check-out at 2pm. Is it worth all the problems encountered, it is for you to judge.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank baymax88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

A family gathering ! We booked 5 suites deluxe room . A gentle reminder :the reception and the lift takes up some of your time ! The hotel staff needs to know the room arrangement before giving to the hotel guest . We had a little unhappiness regarding this issue .. ( suppose to had all 5 room connect to each other but the of the room is not )

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ang A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The place is also generally kept clean. From the physical perspective, this was a comfortable stay. Location is good too, being situated just across the road from two malls, and 10 - 15 minutes’ walk from the main tourist attractions in the city.

Unfortunately, this place is way too crowded, with many people coming in on group bookings (they even have their own bus terminus), and they are not equipped to cope with the huge crowds. Breakfast was messy, with long waits and food running out frequently. From the quality of the food, it was also apparent that much of the food was prepared in a hurry, with not much thought put into taste, and possibly even hygiene, as we saw from the plates, mugs, and cutlery that were not properly cleaned.

The elevators were a disaster. On average, we had to wait 5 – 10 minutes per trip to just get in the elevators. Even then, they would stop as almost every level, when the doors would open, and people at the lift landing would go “full again!” and hoped for better luck with the next lift that stopped. We were lucky that we were on a high floor. We could only imagine what it was like for the people who were located on the middle levels.

On the whole, this place is decent for a functional kind of stay – sleep, shower, and relatively easy access to the main areas in the city. However, for people who are looking for a somewhat luxurious experience, you might want to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MelvinLin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews