We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Booking.com
USD 36
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/06/21
Trip.com
USD 35
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/07/21
Hotels.comUSD 36
Expedia.comUSD 36
Orbitz.comUSD 36
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (818)
Filter reviews
818 results
Traveller rating
404
323
71
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
404
323
71
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night market grand deluxe room street market excellent location cendol chicken rice ball ceiling fan air con within walking distance jonker bathtub staircase singapore midnight convenience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 818 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2016

We had a lovely though short one night stay here. The staff were incredibly helpful and managed to organise our laundry to be done for us on the same day, collecting it late that night for us. Our room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. It’s right at the beginning of Chinatown so very convenient for exploring the place by foot. I imagine it might get loud over the weekend during the night markets if you’re room is on the street-side but we stayed on a weeknight and it was very quiet. The traditional décor and character of the hotel makes it particularly special.

The WIFI is not very good at all - probably due to the thick wooden walls - but it's a good reminder to get out an enjoy Melaka instead!

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank GreenPlanetTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016

This is a great value hotel with clean and modern rooms. Walking distance to all major attractions in Melaka. Nice big TV and AC works fine for us. If you are there on weekends, be prepared for the local karaoke right in front of the hotel. It was enjoyable for us and it finished around 10 or 11. So if you are an early sleeper, be warned. Good wifi, friendly and helpful staff.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank VHT1367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan C, Marketing Representative at Jonker Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2016

Dear VHT1367,

Thank you for staying with us! We're glad you found your stay and the karaoke on stage enjoyable! We'd like to ask our guests who'd prefer more quiet nights to ask for a room at the back of the hotel (away from Jonker Street) when booking to avoid the noise. Until we meet again!

Bryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Location in Jonker Street - easily access to every part of Melaka town. Clean room with comfortable bed and toilet with bath tub and rain shower. Though aircon may not be that cooling but overall no negative comments. Free safe parking if you are driving. Property does not come with lift. A good choice if you wish to stay in Jonker street.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank AngieLeong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016

We stayed here for a couple of nights in April 16, and thoroughly recommend it. Be warned, it is smack in the middle of one of the noisiest parts of town, and on Friday and Saturday night (when we were there) its fairly mad, with fantastically awful karaoke singers performing on a public stage ten yards from the front door. But you can walk anywhere in Malacca from here, and it has a very laid-back bar right onto the street, where you can drink cold beers and watch the weird and wonderful world wander past. Rooms were air-conditioned and comfortable, free car parking, good wifi. And very good value.

Room tip: At weekends, there are no quiet rooms. But why be on Jonker Street at a weekend if you want quiet?
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan C, Marketing Representative at Jonker Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Dear Tom,

Thank you for staying with us and for your 5 point review! The events at our doorstep on night market days are a tad rambunctious; we're glad you found that much to your liking! We hope to see you back with us again.

Bryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016

nice big room. good location. nice people. free parking if you are driving. the internet signal is not very good. if you have a big family, this will be a good hotel to stay. overall it is value for money...

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edwinjia003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan C, Marketing Representative at Jonker Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2016

Dear Edwin,

Thank you for staying with! We're glad you found your room, our location and staff to be satisfactory. We hope to see you again!

Bryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews