We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
59
63
16
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
63
16
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslittle indiaguardian pharmacyrain showercooking channelhuge parking lotclose walking distanceindian shopsmodern lobbyopened recentlyhigh water pressurespacious parkingopen air parkingtv channels were limitedfree parking for guestsdisney channeljonker streettan kim hock
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2018

I am currently staying at IBIS hotel in Melaka and I love it so far! Very close to the city centre, clean and quiet, with nice facilities. Too bad they don't have the bike rentals at the moment - that would have been very useful. I recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Melaka for a short or a longer stay, it offers quality at an affordable price.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bia7788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Rooms are small but functional and clean. The hotel looks like is has only been opened recently so everything is new. Breakfast is nothing to shout about but there is an area separated from the large Chinese tour groups which is appreciated.
My room was not made up during my two night stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Oooo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

There is no hotel room that I've ever stayed in that has bolsters! Such a pleasant surprise! Bed is comfy too.

The bathroom is pretty cool. They have a touch mirror to on/off the lights.

Love this place.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Phoebe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Booked and stayed here during CNY. Hotel is new and clean, no fuss. Hotel located at 'little India' street, therefore you can get local Indian food nearby. Convenient location where walking distance to Jonker street.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenniferL4753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

This hotel is very well located in the heart of Melaka, just few minutes walk to Jonker street. The hotel is brand new thus all things work well.
The rooms are slightly smaller than the other hotels nearby but good enough as one won't spend much time in a room when visiting Melaka.
Breakfast was moderately good, but since it is popular among tour group, the breakfast can get very crowded and noisy.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kt_malaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis M, General Manager at Ibis Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear KT,

Thank you for having chosen to stay with ibis Melaka during your visit to our Heritage City. We are happy to know that you liked our location and had a pleasant stay. And we hope to welcome you back to our hotel when you next visit Historical Melaka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews