We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Serene getaway for the discerning family”
Summertime - a luxury boutique villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Summertime - a luxury boutique villa
The bright and welcoming living area A brilliant phulkari art-work on the wall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Summertime - a luxury boutique villa
The bright and welcoming living area
A brilliant phulkari art-work on the wall
Koi pond with colourful Japanese Koi fish
The Koi Suite on the ground floor leads out to the koi pond
The romantic draped four poster bed in the Coral Suite
The cheerful Sunflower Suite has large twin beds
Unusual bamboo lamp with corn ears lamp shade
Spacious bathrooms with picture windows
Elegant bathrooms
Large infinity pool with panoramic views
The magic at sunset
Outside dining
Bubbling waterfall
Serene Buddha statue in the waterfall
Summertime has two acres of tropical gardens
Magnificent views everywhere
One of the many kinds of frangipani in Summertime gardens.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Calangute, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Sashi R
Philadelphia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Serene getaway for the discerning family”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I was tempted to book 3-4 rooms at a 5 star hotel for our family getaway. Then a good friend of mine suggested that I try Summertime and I am super glad I did. This is probably the best run vacation home in Goa-- the service is excellent, discreet and non-intrusive. The rooms are spacious and furnished with great Balinese furniture giving the whole place a zen like peace and vibe. The manager, Nora, is superb-- very helpful and knows the area well enough to make sure your family knows how best to enjoy all that Goa has to offer. We had a wonderful time in Goa, thanks to our stay at Summertime!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Dear Sashi, We at Summertime are really happy to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We are particularly happy that you enjoyed the peaceful ambiance we have created. We will convey to the staff that you enjoyed their service, they will be glad to know it. We very much look forward to see you back again one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiten S
Mumbai, India
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa, Great Location”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The villa is absolutely fantastic in terms of decor and amenities. Designed and built by the owners, every artifact in the house has been very carefully selected. It's a a beautiful home best experienced personally as no pictures can do justice to the beauty of the place.

It's managed very professionally with very accomodating staff. The location though is the best part, just off main Calangute road with easy access to beaches, restaurants and other fun activities.

Kudos to the owner Hans, who is an extremely warm person and knows a lot about hospitality and how to keep his guests comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Dear Jiten, Thanks so much for your glowing review. We are delighted to hear that you had such a good time at Summertime. It's good to know that discerning guests like you appreciate the architecture and the decor. We love to add to our collection whenever we travel. We are just so lucky to be located in a spot with such natural beauty yet so close to all popular places in north Goa. We hope to see you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikoJ104
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Grand and amazing at the same time”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
this slice of heaven is tucked away from civilization whilst being right in middle of it. too many highlights to list! the breathtaking views of the valley, the koi pond, the grand sized villa and it's super sized bedrooms. and the EPIC pool is icing on the cake! the food was on point. Management and staff we very friendly and professional at the same time! A place to simply relax and let the world fade away! Thanks summertime Crew. looking forward to seeing you again! !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Hello Niko. So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Summertime. We have tried to make our best to create a peaceful paradise so close to the hot spots of Goa and it's great to know even youngsters like you appreciate it! We hope to see you back one day. Best regards!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarvindor...
Mumbai, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply magical”
Reviewed 10 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We found Summertime to be absolutely magical. The serenity and beauty is outstanding. We could hear the birdsong all day. The house is perfect in every way with the greatest attention to every little detail. Prakash, Dinesh and Vaibhav were great, the food was fabulous. We would definitely want to come back again and again. Thank you Sucheta & Hans for also showing us around your lovely home `Aranya’. P.S. We loved meeting Jango, Gina and Bubbly too!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2017
Thanks a lot Sarvin for taking the time to review our Summertime villa. We are so pleased to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We conveyed your kind words for the Summertime team to our staff. They take immense pride in looking after the villa and serving wonderful meals to our guests. We look forward to see you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariusA12...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Warm perfection”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Summertime Villa in Calangute Goa is one of those rare places where every thing is right

To wake up in a place full of sunshine and walk with bear feat over the warm tiles to the terras and have a delicious breakfast. This is what a true lazy holiday can be. The staff is always ready to serve you. Lots of attention to detail, we loved the abundance of birds. There are many colourfull birds around the house, but also insite where all kinds of bird figures are around you.
The hosts also own a boat, a sunset trip to the lagoon is lovely, we even saw a dolphin.

We are a family of 4 with teenage children, lots of space in three big bedrooms

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Thank you so much Marius! It was great having you and your family here and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Summertime is indeed a perfect place for a time-out from the stress of everyday life and if you’re a birdwatcher, you’ll find yourself in paradise. You were lucky to spot dolphins when we went out on our Solita yacht; normally they show more in the morning when we cruise out to sea but now we saw them in the river around sunset, quite a special sight. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon, or meeting you elsewhere in the world.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing