We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CONVENIENT Location, NICE Ambience & GREAT Food”
Review of Kathi Junction

Kathi Junction
Ranked #128 of 472 Restaurants in Calangute
Price range: USD 1 - USD 4
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: The RESTAURANT KATHI RESTAURANT completes 2 years in our favourite holiday destination Goa. Situated in CALANGUTE,this INDIAN BARBECUE outlet has developed its own range of spices which is used in all its products. The ingredients used in the food is quite different than the routine ones. All the products are blended in the spices which ensures uniformity in the flavours. This FASTFOOD restaurant is famous in North Goa for serving the most Authentic KATHI ROLLS & SHAWARMAS. It is also known for serving mouth-watering KEBEB, BIRYANI, TIKKA, SHAKES & many more authentic cuisines at the most reasonable rates. There is FREE HOME DELIVERY too.
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

A fantastic overall experience & a must visit restaurant for a dose of Veg & Non-Veg authentic cuisines.  I strongly recommend this place to tourists and to the locals who are unaware about the lip smacking & appetizing Vegetarian food.

This place offers such delicious fare - the best Shawarma & Mutton Biryani that I have ever tasted. A must try is the Veg Jumbo Roll & the refreshing Oreo crunch.

The food is reasonably priced and the place has a comfortable seating arrangement overlooking the main road which I highly suggest you sit in.

On the whole, definitely worth a visit!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Plossy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathiJunctionGoa, Owner at Kathi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Hi Plossy,
We’re glad you’ve had a wonderful experience at our restaurant. We would share your review with our Team which will motivate them to continue with the great work they do.
We look forward to serving you again as it was great interacting with you during your last visit. Also, we would like to delight you with many new additions in our menu and we do hope you grace us with your presence during your next visit.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2017

Kathi Junction has been around for more than 2 years now & you can’t miss this place since it’s on the main road & very close to Dominos.

This place is certainly a value for money. Had heard quite a lot about this outlet & so my friends and I visited for lunch.

Coming to the food: You can get Veg & Non-Veg Rolls, almost anywhere in Goa but they were exceptional here. Especially the Chicken Tikka Roll & Mutton Roll. The food is delicious. A special word of praise for the scrumptious Chicken Dum Biryani.... :)

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rkaranath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathiJunctionGoa, Owner at Kathi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Thank you for your valued review about us. We are glad you've had a wonderful experience.
We would love to serve you & your folks again!
Do try our Shawarma & Oreo Crunch during your next visit to this land of beaches.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Real nice rolls, though the rumali rolls were not available, but what we had were very tasty and light on the stomach. Affordable prices too.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank manirudh2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathiJunctionGoa, Owner at Kathi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Thank you for your positive feedback.
We are glad you enjoyed our Authentic Rumali Rolls.
We look forward to welcoming you & your folks back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

This restaurant offers variety of rolls both veg and non veg reasonable in price . They also have various dishes of Indian preparation on the menu as well. With a setting of few tables in the outside courtyard, it is a nice place to dine in. They also offer home delivery to your hotel or residence

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Radhika G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathiJunctionGoa, Owner at Kathi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2017

We are so glad you enjoyed our Rolls.
We have a very comfortable Air Conditioned dine in place on the 1st floor of our restaurant too.
Thank you for the positive comments. It's always encouraging when customers like you acknowledge our food.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

More of fast food than fine dining. Nice & hygienic. Good value for money. On the main road. Centrally located very close to Domino's.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Main L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathiJunctionGoa, Owner at Kathi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to pen down your feedback. We are happy that your visit to our restaurant was a nice experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kathi Junction also viewed

Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 

Been to Kathi Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing