We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superbbbb ”

Koi Asian Dining & Bar
Ranked #14 of 464 Restaurants in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 8 - USD 17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Koi Asian Dining is a Fine Dine restaurant located in the heart of Calangute City in North Goa. It is conveniently located in a quite and ambient location behind the very famous SNIP Salon & Spa and Le Meridien. If you ever feel that an oriental gong has for long been reverberating in your senses and your palate desires to devour some eccentric flavors of the Far East, there's no place better than KOI to bust such cravings. KOI serves up a mixed bag of fine cuisines from the Silk Route including Thai, Burmese, Vietnamese, Malaysian, Japanese, Chinese & Singaporean. Apart from the enthralling eastern delights, our avant-garde bar is stocked with premium spirits and wines while our in-house master mixologists can stir up some in-house recommended cocktails. You must definitely try our Tom Yum, Koi Khowsuey (served with 13 condiments), Prawn Tempura, Smoking Dry Chili Chicken, Thai Basil Beef, Singapore Chili Crabs, Thai Style Steamed Fish, Thai Curries, Sushi's & DimSum's.
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Definitely one of the finest in goa .. the spare ribs steamed fish etc etc were spot on and an absolute delight .. a must visit for Asian food fans in goa

Thank rajadhody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KoiAsianDining, Owner at Koi Asian Dining & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Dhody:

Thank you for taking the time out to post a review for Koi Asian Dining, it truly inspires us and makes us continue striving and putting forward the best we can offer. We do hope you visit us again very soon and give us another opportunity to serve you a few other delicacies from our menu.

Sincere Regards,
Team KOI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 74 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

How anyone can rate this place less than 5 star is beyond me. The prices are more than on the street, but for 5 star food and 5 star service you'd expect to pay a little more... we enjoyed a really lovely evening of the finest food, we ate things Ive never eaten before, presented and served in a way which made my wife and I promise ourselves a second trip especially so we could eat here again. The manager and waiting staff are all eager to please and I've rarely seen such good service and food even in western locations. The food itself was really beautiful. We were delighted with this place, well worth a visit if you fancy 5 star Thai, we tried the Banyan tree by Taj, this place is better in every way - that should tell you something!

Thank Karlc12karl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KoiAsianDining, Owner at Koi Asian Dining & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Karl:

Sincere apologies for the late response to your kindest review. We would first of all like to thank you for taking the time out to post a review for Koi Asian Dining, and moreover for accrediting us and comparing us to 5 Star Hotels. This truly inspires us and makes us continue striving and putting forward the best we can offer. We do hope you visit us again very soon and give us another opportunity to serve you a few other delicacies from our menu.

Sincere Regards,
Team KOI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017

The rates are extremely high, the food nothing to speak about, the so called ramen bowl much smaller than expected.
A fine dining restaurant with paper napkins at the table is unacceptable. Service is extremely slow.
Visit this restaurant only for its desserts.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CharmaineS85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016

We've stayed in Goa (Calangute) for 1 week. I found this restaurant on internet on first night we've arrived to Goa.
our first impression when we walked in was WOW!-the décor was fabulous. The sitting areas outside and inside was thoughtfully design by lovely, young lady owner (this I find out when we met the owners). Attention to details is everything in this restaurant, including very professional service and lovely, friendly owners and staff.
The food and cocktail's were amazing and it was not overpriced, like some of other places.
As we've liked our dinner so much on the first night we decided to go back to Koi next evening, and next and next)))....in the end we've been coming back there every evening (7 nights) and we couldn't fault it once. My husband loved there Tom yam soup and beef and I absolutely adore their Vietnamese spring rolls and seafood.
On our last night we have had a lobster - that was super!
I would suggest this restaurant to anyone who staying in Goa. It is the best!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Katya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KoiAsianDining, Owner at Koi Asian Dining & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Katya:

Our sincere apologies for the late response to your kindest review. Shefali & I both remember you both very well and it was indeed our pleasure to serve you for those 7 days. We certainly cherish clients like yourselves and always look forward to serving more people like you :)

We certainly look forward to seeing you again soon.


Sincere Regards,
Aziz Lalani & Shefali Gandhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Koi offers collective Asian cuisines so you can pick your own taste. For me,I love their Japanese sushi and the pork ribs. The restaurant's location is illusive even though it's very much by the Calangute road right behind Snip salon & spa. If you have the graving for sushi..go for it.

Thank Anita_Muivah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KoiAsianDining, Owner at Koi Asian Dining & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ms. Anita:

Thank you for taking the time out to post a review for Koi Asian Dining, it truly inspires us and makes us continue striving and putting forward the best we can offer. We do hope you visit us again very soon and give us another opportunity to serve you a few other delicacies from our menu including our newly added DimSum's.

Sincere Regards,
Team KOI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Koi Asian Dining & Bar also viewed

Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 
Vagator, North Goa District
Baga, North Goa District
 

Been to Koi Asian Dining & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing