We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alor Holiday Resort
Ranked #89 of 119 Hotels in Calangute
Reviewed 31 July 2017

The apartment was cheap and best for family package. Though the building is not new and swimming pool is small, its quite and good to relax with family. I had booked a package trip through travel agency. Hotel offered package trip to visit some beaches and city.

Room Tip: Quite and near to beach and city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Prabin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alorholidayresort, Manager at Alor Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your most kind review on Trip advisor and particularly for praising efforts of our colleague. Thank you for complementing our hotel facilities but most of all our dedicated employees for prompt service.
Thank you for being our guest and thank you for sharing your positive experience of Alor Holiday Resort with other Trip advisor readers. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Mr. Sushant Kolvalkar
For Alor Holiday Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

1. 2 room Apartment was spacious and comfortable and clean including the bathroom.
2. Value for money.
3 includes breakfast.
4. Nice spread of breakfast .
5 they provided south goa trip and ferry ride also.
6. Prompt room service.
7 has a nice pool also
8 Now the best part ....beach is just a 10 min walk and believe me its the most clean and empty location of beach it was like our personal beach. 9. Market is just 10 min walk and u can have a variety of lunch and dinner options and everything ìs available in the market fruits and other things also .
10 baga beach is also nearby .

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Pooja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alorholidayresort, Manager at Alor Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your most kind review on Trip advisor and particularly for praising efforts of our colleague. Thank you for complementing our buffet food, hotel facilities but most of all our dedicated employees for prompt service.
Thank you for being our guest and thank you for sharing your positive experience of Alor Holiday Resort with other Trip advisor readers. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Mr. Sushant Kolvalkar
For Alor Holiday Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

Booked a night here in Agoda which was prepaid. Arrived with a voucher from Agoda. Would not accept this voucher and told me it was invalid. Made me use my phone to call Agoda while international roaming. After 90 minutes, gave me a single room when I booked and paid for a double.

Do not use international booking sites to stay here. They basically accuse you of being a liar when you present the vouchers.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alorholidayresort, Manager at Alor Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing Alor Holiday Resort for your stay and taking your valuable time and writing of our resort

On Behalf of the Management and the team of Alor Holiday Resort we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay.


Thanks & Regards
Sushant Kolvalkar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

Our stay in Alor Holiday Resort was really good one.

Staffs were very courteous and friendly right from the moment we stepped inside the hotel till we checked out.

Special mention and thanks to Suresh Thakur, one of the staffs. We had to leave for Dudhsagar falls early morning . We requested them at around 12 PM if they could arrange breakfast parcel as we had to leave in wee hours. Suresh Thakur very neatly arranged everything.

Also special thanks to the gentleman who sits in the reception during night . Unfortunately I couldn't get his name. Unlike other lady receptionist who sits during the day, this gentleman was very helpful and made every effort to make our stay comfortable .

Rooms were very clean,spacious,neat and tidy. Room service was good.Flush was not in very good condition.

Pool is near restaurant. Therefore people are always passing by that side which makes it little uncomfortable.

However, there are still few points which management can take care of.
We stayed in 4th Floor and there was no lift.This was very tiring and exhaustive.

There is still lot of scope on improvement of breakfast quality and variety.

Overall stay was good.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Smriti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alorholidayresort, Manager at Alor Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear Madam,
Thank you for your most kind review on Trip advisor and particularly for praising efforts of our colleague. We will look into your issues regarding breakfast and other issues your next stay in Goa with us.
Thank you for being our guest and thank you for sharing your positive experience of Alor Holiday Resort with other Trip advisor readers. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Mr. Sushant Kolvalkar
For Alor Holiday Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

We had a very nice stay in this resort. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the rooms are very big. It is more a studio apartment. Good mattress, sitting area and kitchen with table and chairs. Only negative point is that there is no water cooker, stove or microwave, so the kitchen is useless.
Good restaurant with very good breakfast buffet, but Indian style. If you do not like that, they make toast and eggs for you.
Swimming pool is o.k. , but no sun beds
Location is a 10 minutes walk from the beach .
Next time when we are in Calangute we will stay here again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank karelstricker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alorholidayresort, Manager at Alor Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your most kind review on Trip advisor and giving feed back of our staff along with facilities and food provided to our all guests. Thank you for being our guest and thank you for sharing your positive experience of Alor Holiday Resort with other Trip advisor readers. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Mr. Sushant Kolvalkar
For Alor Holiday Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.2 km away
Hotel Dona Terezinha
Hotel Dona Terezinha
#94 of 119 in Calangute
98 reviews
0 km away
Ancora Beach Resort
Ancora Beach Resort
#105 of 119 in Calangute
161 reviews
0.1 km away
Santa Monica Resorte
Santa Monica Resorte
#33 of 119 in Calangute
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Lua Nova Hotel
Lua Nova Hotel
#80 of 119 in Calangute
111 reviews
1.1 km away
Epitacio's Hotel
Epitacio's Hotel
#56 of 119 in Calangute
33 reviews
2.9 km away
Alor Grande Holiday Resort
Alor Grande Holiday Resort
#56 of 66 in Candolim
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alor Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alor Holiday Resort

Address: Near Poriat Football, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: $45 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alor Holiday Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alor Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alor Holiday Hotel Calangute
Hotel Alor Holiday
Alor Holiday Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing