We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
25
47
66
22
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
47
66
22
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecommend roommangeshi templecalangute beachmain townsight seeingvalue for moneysouth goa tourbudget pricehot showerroom was largeroom service isvery nice hotelground floorspecial thanksvisited goacrusescope
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

1. 2 room Apartment was spacious and comfortable and clean including the bathroom.
2. Value for money.
3 includes breakfast.
4. Nice spread of breakfast .
5 they provided south goa trip and ferry ride also.
6. Prompt room service.
7 has a nice pool also
8 Now the best part ....beach is just a 10 min walk and believe me its the most clean and empty location of beach it was like our personal beach. 9. Market is just 10 min walk and u can have a variety of lunch and dinner options and everything ìs available in the market fruits and other things also .
10 baga beach is also nearby .

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank PoojaM967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alorholidayresort, Manager at Alor Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your most kind review on Trip advisor and particularly for praising efforts of our colleague. Thank you for complementing our buffet food, hotel facilities but most of all our dedicated employees for prompt service.
Thank you for being our guest and thank you for sharing your positive experience of Alor Holiday Resort with other Trip advisor readers. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Mr. Sushant Kolvalkar
For Alor Holiday Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

Booked a night here in Agoda which was prepaid. Arrived with a voucher from Agoda. Would not accept this voucher and told me it was invalid. Made me use my phone to call Agoda while international roaming. After 90 minutes, gave me a single room when I booked and paid for a double.

Do not use international booking sites to stay here. They basically accuse you of being a liar when you present the vouchers.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alorholidayresort, Manager at Alor Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing Alor Holiday Resort for your stay and taking your valuable time and writing of our resort

On Behalf of the Management and the team of Alor Holiday Resort we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay.


Thanks & Regards
Sushant Kolvalkar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

Our stay in Alor Holiday Resort was really good one.

Staffs were very courteous and friendly right from the moment we stepped inside the hotel till we checked out.

Special mention and thanks to Suresh Thakur, one of the staffs. We had to leave for Dudhsagar falls early morning . We requested them at around 12 PM if they could arrange breakfast parcel as we had to leave in wee hours. Suresh Thakur very neatly arranged everything.

Also special thanks to the gentleman who sits in the reception during night . Unfortunately I couldn't get his name. Unlike other lady receptionist who sits during the day, this gentleman was very helpful and made every effort to make our stay comfortable .

Rooms were very clean,spacious,neat and tidy. Room service was good.Flush was not in very good condition.

Pool is near restaurant. Therefore people are always passing by that side which makes it little uncomfortable.

However, there are still few points which management can take care of.
We stayed in 4th Floor and there was no lift.This was very tiring and exhaustive.

There is still lot of scope on improvement of breakfast quality and variety.

Overall stay was good.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Smriti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alorholidayresort, Manager at Alor Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear Madam,
Thank you for your most kind review on Trip advisor and particularly for praising efforts of our colleague. We will look into your issues regarding breakfast and other issues your next stay in Goa with us.
Thank you for being our guest and thank you for sharing your positive experience of Alor Holiday Resort with other Trip advisor readers. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Mr. Sushant Kolvalkar
For Alor Holiday Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

We had a very nice stay in this resort. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the rooms are very big. It is more a studio apartment. Good mattress, sitting area and kitchen with table and chairs. Only negative point is that there is no water cooker, stove or microwave, so the kitchen is useless.
Good restaurant with very good breakfast buffet, but Indian style. If you do not like that, they make toast and eggs for you.
Swimming pool is o.k. , but no sun beds
Location is a 10 minutes walk from the beach .
Next time when we are in Calangute we will stay here again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank karelstricker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alorholidayresort, Manager at Alor Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your most kind review on Trip advisor and giving feed back of our staff along with facilities and food provided to our all guests. Thank you for being our guest and thank you for sharing your positive experience of Alor Holiday Resort with other Trip advisor readers. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Mr. Sushant Kolvalkar
For Alor Holiday Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

i stayed in this resort for three days ie., 8th -10 th april and had good time The room are spacious and well maintained. The service is very good, we specially recommend room from back side. The staff is also co operative and polite, especially the front desk team Mr Anil was very supportive. Even the food which they were preparing was very tasty:-):-).

They also conduct sight seeing in there package. First day we are going on south goa tour which include Miramar beach, 1 hour boat cruize, old goa church and mangeshi temple. Next day Fort aguad, anjuna, wagha and calangute beach.

stay, sight seeing everything is best in budget price.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amarv975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alorholidayresort, Manager at Alor Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your most kind review on Trip advisor and particularly for praising efforts of our colleague. Thank you for complementing our buffet food, hotel facilities but most of all our dedicated employees.
Thank you for being our guest and thank you for sharing your positive experience of Alor Holiday Resort with other Trip advisor readers. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Mr. Sushant Kolvalkar
For Alor Holiday Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews