We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should be better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alor Holiday Resort
Ranked #96 of 124 Hotels in Calangute
Reviewed 30 January 2015 via mobile

With a family don't opt for the family suite highly uncomfortable .
Location is near to the beach
Chef Pintu serves the best food with the best of hospitality.
Swimming pool is small.
If u can spend a bit more go for alor grande !
Could improve on the rooms
Shower did not work and everydAy hot water needed to be sent on the room.

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank akshita22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 October 2016

Greetings from at Alor Holiday Resort Goa!

Dear Guest
Thank you for sharing a detailed review post your stay with us. Appreciate your compliments on many of the facilities that met your expectations. We have observed with regret that you were not satisfied with some of our services and would like to assure you that we have shared your detailed feedback with our culinary team for corrective action. We hope that you will notice more exciting improvements at the resort on your next visit and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back.
Management Reply

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 79 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2015 via mobile

Found this hotel dirty , nobody took any pride in cleaning, our room had more locks than a prison cell would not return.management need to invest in upgrading this hotel it is in an ideal location , so get the bleach out and clean it up!

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Goa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We value your time taken to share a detailed review. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused on your trip. We were currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Please be assured that we have taken your feedback and the same has been shared with our team. We request you to visit us again and allow us another opportunity to serve you.
Management Reply

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2014

This hotel provides comfortable and affordable stay, while enjoying the priceless natural beauty of Goa. We were under the impression that it would be heavy on our pockets, as the Hotel was very close to the world famous Calangute beach. But we were amazed to see that while providing all essential facilities like comfortable AC rooms, multi-cuisine restaurant, swimming pool etc. it did not cost us a fortune. We were really impressed by the three day stay there.

Room Tip: Ac rooms near the pool-side are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pksreedharan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 October 2016

Greetings from Alor Holiday Resort Goa!

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at Alor Holiday Resort Goa. We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind comments regarding our staff and services is greatly appreciated. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back. Management Reply

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2014 via mobile

This was a nice place that has is centrally located. Just a quick 5-10 minute stroll down to the beach. The rooms are massive and include AC which is a plus. Their pool is nice though we didn't visit it as the beach is just a walk away! I can't speak for the restaurant myself but some of the others on our tour were not impressed with the breakfast so we decided to stay away and spend our days eating and drinking at the beach shack called Dommat! Overall this was a great place to stay and would stay here again if in Callengute! :)

Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Ceitte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 October 2016

Greetings from Alor Holiday Resort Goa!

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at Alor Holiday Resort Goa. We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind comments regarding our staff and services is greatly appreciated.We have observed with regret that you were not satisfied with some of our food items and would like to assure you that we have shared your detailed feedback with our culinary team for corrective action. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back. Management Reply

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2014

I had no plans for this hotel. Met a gentleman on train who suggested me Alor & it was not disappointing at all.
Great service, Hotel staff were very friendly & were quickly able to arrange a 2 wheeler on hire.
the food was also nice but i preferred eating outside next to the beach.
the location is also great, around 5 -10 min walk to the beach.
Rooms were quite spacious will all facility like TV, fridge, dining space, balcony.
Worth stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ronald E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 October 2016

Greetings from Alor Holiday Resort Goa!

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at Alor Holiday Resort Goa. We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind comments regarding our staff and services is greatly appreciated. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back. Management Reply

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
2.4 km away
Lua Nova Hotel
Lua Nova Hotel
#84 of 124 in Calangute
111 reviews
1.1 km away
Epitacio's Hotel
Epitacio's Hotel
#64 of 124 in Calangute
34 reviews
2 km away
Ancora Beach Resort
Ancora Beach Resort
#107 of 124 in Calangute
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#52 of 124 in Calangute
373 reviews
2.9 km away
Alor Grande Holiday Resort
Alor Grande Holiday Resort
#60 of 69 in Candolim
334 reviews
0.3 km away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#104 of 124 in Calangute
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alor Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alor Holiday Resort

Address: Near Poriat Football, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: $39 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alor Holiday Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Alor Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alor Holiday Hotel Calangute
Hotel Alor Holiday
Alor Holiday Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing