We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (646)
Filter reviews
646 results
Traveller rating
140
247
107
55
97
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
247
107
55
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscalangute beachswimming poolvalue for moneynorth goawelcome drinkawesome hotelnice propertykfcmarketbeacheskmambienceratesvarietiesbikeproximitybalconies
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 646 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The hotel is not as close to Calangute beach as you would think. The room was clean but the toilet papers and tissues hadn't been changed post whoever stayed there before us. The couch that was converted to a bed for the third person, was a bit dusty. It's more of a family-stay kind of place. If its a trip with friends, I would suggest finding some other place to stay, close to the beaches. The staff was very helpful. Also, it has three floors, but no lifts, so think twice before asking for a top floor room.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool facing room, avoid ground floor.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anne5130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neelam T, Guest Relations Manager at Neelams The Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Ms. Anne,

We highly regret to note your recent stay at our hotel & the complaints.
On behalf of the Management & the team of Neelams The Grand / The Glitz we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay.
As regards the location of our hotel, our property is situated at the most appropriate location ,just a 10-15 minutes walk to the Calangute Beach & that is the reason why we have heavy influx of guests in our resort all the year around with full occupany .
As far as toilet papers are concerned, it is changed by our housekeeping staffs on a daily basis to maintain overall health & hygiene in the rooms.
We have also noted your perceptive inputs about the dust on the couch, & the non elevator rooms. However we would like to inform you that we also provide rooms with elevators as well but that is subject to the rooms you have opted & also on the availability of the rooms.
Ours is a kind of resort which has been appeciated & acknowleged by all our guests whether they be a family or a group of friends, or business class people & even the bureaucrats as well.
We feel extremely glad that all our guests whether the young or the old enjoy all our ammenities & spend quality time with their friends & families.
However your appreciation regarding the helpfulness of our staff is truly motivating & propels us further to continue our endeavour to to better our services & delight our guests !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

I spent 2 nights at hotel and everything went good . From hotel staff to room cleanliness everything we liked. I would say best hotel for medium budget . Breakfast was not lavish but it was good and tasty . I would rate 5 /5 .

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Inderpalsinghw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neelam T, Guest Relations Manager at Neelams The Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Mr. Singh,

Thank you so much for choosing Neelams The Grand for your stay & taking out your valuable time & writing of our resort.
We are extremely delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay over here. Your heartfelt appreciation regarding our hotel staff, room cleanliness & breakfast is truly overwhelming !!!
We are looking forward to welcoming you back again !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

The provide the best service in term of food or swimming pool,gym,spa etc
One should visit this place to enjoy their trip with comfort .The Grand is half a mile from Calangute Beach and 5.5 miles from Mapusa Market. ... Neelams The Grand is 12 miles from Thivim and 8.5 miles Panjim, the capital city of Goa.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank KaashviD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neelam T, Guest Relations Manager at Neelams The Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Ms. Kaashvi D
Thank you so much for choosing Neelams The Grand for your stay & taking out your valuable time & writing of our resort.
It is these comments that motivate us to serve all our guests better and set a benchmark for services and product for all future guests at our Hotels.We are extremely pleased to know that you enjoyed all the services provided by us & your appreciation regarding the location of our property is truly overwhelming..
We are looking forward to welcoming you back again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

How I wish I could rate this property with zero star!! But the minimum criteria is 1
We had book this property for like 5 nights as we had our flight on 4th night around 1.30 Am, so it was obvious we would be skipping our breakfast for the last day! As we landed early morning in Goa we took the prepaid taxi and reached this property around 8.30am so we requested them to allow us to have a breakfast bcz we will not be able to have it on the last day as we will leave a day before check out!!
But they kept denying and kept throwing us there ridiculous hotel policy!! we ended up having a street breakfast.
The family room which they allotted us was on the 3rd floor with no elevator on that block more over it looked like a hostel room than a resort room, the couch was dirty the spring of the couch could been seen hanging out
They promised us a drop facility to airport but at the very last moment they denied us may be one of my friend wrote some negative review on there review card u can see the image below!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank bitu j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neelam T, Guest Relations Manager at Neelams The Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Mr. Bitu J,
Regret to note your recent stay at our hotel & the complaints. On behalf of the Management & the team of Neelams The Grand/ The Glitz we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay.
As regards providing breakfast is concerned, we do not provide it to any of our guests on the day of arrival as the check in time is 2.00pm. The guests are entitled to free breakfast according to the meal plan they have opted for, from the very next day of their check in or else they can directly pay at the restaurant & avail the breakfast services.
We had already provided options to you with regards the rooms with elevators & without elevators as well. But you insisted us that you want a pool view room & that too three rooms adjacent to each other as you had come in a big group. We also took the initiative & pain to fulfill your expectations & shifted you from the 1st floor which had the elevator facility to the pool view room without the elevator with two adjacent rooms beside it as you had agreed to the same.
We have also noted your perceptive inputs relating to our couch,& we are looking forward at our internal standards & our Management is sincerely working hard round the clock to rectify the flaws & provide you better services in future!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. Was given a corner room, with no balcony. The room was big and clean with all required amenities. The overall stay was nice. The food was good as well. The breakfast spread was full fulling.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AbhimanyuM50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neelam T, Guest Relations Manager at Neelams The Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear Mr. Abhimanyu M,
Thank you so much for choosing Neelams The Grand for your stay & giving a positive review about our resort.
Words like these truly inspire us to alleviate the level of our services & continue our endeavour to delight our guests!!!
We are glad that you appreciated the size & cleanliness of all our ammenities. We have noted your perceptive input regarding the balcony. As far as balconies are concerned, we provide different category rooms to our guests according to the availability & one also has the option to choose rooms according to their own choice & convenience.
We are also pleased to note that you liked our food services & that your stay with us was a pleasant one.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews